Reviews: ChatReplay
Item logo image for ChatReplay

ChatReplay

chatreplay.stream
Featured
4.7(

55 ratings

)

4.7 out of 5

55 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

cap capJul 11, 2024

I think there is a possible memory leak with this extension. After using it for about twenty minutes, my computer starts to hitch every now and again, with Chrome's memory usage being abnormally high when checking through task manager. The only way to stop it is to do a full restart. It's otherwise a great extension, though I unfortunately will have to stop using it in favor of traditional Twitch VODs.

Review's profile picture

Scuhbee Fluff-LeeLufskJun 1, 2023

Fantastic extension. One quality of life feature I would REALLY love to see is the option for a filter that removes all messages about subscribes and follows. In a busy stream they flood the chat and as someone watching several months later I couldn't care less about someone who gift subbed back on the day off the stream - I just want to see the wit and lack thereof of the chat.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

know “stupid ass mother fucker” Idon'tMay 31, 2023

Good extension but i wish this extension work for joel pls

7 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Hugo KjellerstedtMay 5, 2023

Good. Nice to see chat when watching a VOD if the streamer chooses to support it ofc. Sometimes the replay is way off tho. Like whole minutes after. I would love to be able to tamper with the timing of the stream and chat messages.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ChaiaFeb 2, 2023

Godlike extension but needs more support, would love to see more streamers start using it

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Emerald Break (Hephaestar)Jan 4, 2023

chat replay is a lifesaver, i love it so much :D i watch jerma and not being able to watch his vods with chat makes me feel like im missing half the context and content, so this extensions makes it much more convenient to see their reactions in live time, and it works great too Happs A must-have for anyone wanting the full twitch vod experience.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Johny EOct 28, 2022

It's great, but it needs an update to work with the new YouTube UI.

Review's profile picture

Ryan PalmerJul 11, 2022

It doesn't seem to do anything for me. the button is there, but clicking it does nothing on supported videos. Setting the player to theatre mode and clicking it doesn't work either, nor does left clicking it.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Edouard MamarilJul 3, 2022

BASED EXTENSION

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Peter JollJun 15, 2022

Has worked perfectly in the past but with the recent small youtube update nothing happens when you click the icon next to the video. Please fix!

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps