Reviews: ChatGPT Voice Master

4.0 out of 5

39 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

FamKisMar 2, 2024

Looks good at first sight, but somehow it seems to be so over-engineered that nothing of it is really working, at least not in a German OS environment.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Yiqiu Jia (jiayq007)DeveloperApr 29, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. We will reconsider the system design to ensure its simplification for improved usability. We appreciate your understanding and support.

Review's profile picture

Henrique AlvesAug 6, 2023

The voice is not so robotic like the others, but still have some bugs, sometimes miss a phrase or a word (usually at the beginning of a phrase), sometimes take a long time to start the next phrase, and can't read "e.g" or anything that's not a word.

Replier's profile picture

Yiqiu Jia (jiayq007)DeveloperAug 11, 2023

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are aware of the issue you mentioned and are actively working to resolve it. We appreciate your feedback, and to assist you further, please consider leaving your email in the "GlitchRewards Chat" room on WebChat. As a token of appreciation, we will reward you with gold coins for your valuable contribution. Thank you for your understanding and support.

Review's profile picture

A RezaeeJun 29, 2023

Love it. Please add the option to repeat reading aloud the generated text again. Sometimes i need to hear the text more than once. Thanks

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Yiqiu Jia (jiayq007)DeveloperJul 27, 2023

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you love our product. We've already added the option to repeat reading aloud the generated text. Now you can listen to the text multiple times if needed. We hope this new feature enhances your experience and makes it even more convenient for you. If you have any other suggestions or requests, feel free to let us know. We're always here to improve and provide the best service possible. Thanks again!

Review's profile picture

Barış Velioğlu (barisvelioglu)Jun 6, 2023

I was hoping to have a plugin similar to this one. It's fantastic! I simply want to carry on a conversation without touching anything on my keyboard or mouse, or at least, I'd like an easy method to be defined. I don't want to do more than one action to send a message. It can be really good to have enabling voice control for sending messages, we can use special wake-up words like "Voice Master, send the message."

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Yiqiu Jia (jiayq007)DeveloperJul 27, 2023

Thank you for your feedback! We have taken your suggestion into account, and in the updated version 2.3.6 of the plugin, you will be able to trigger message sending by using the keyword "send message" or by simply stopping speaking. This way, you can have a seamless conversation without the need to touch your keyboard or mouse. We hope this new feature will make it more convenient for you to use the plugin and enjoy the convenience of voice control! If you have any other questions or requests, please feel free to contact us anytime. Once again, thank you for your valuable input!

Review's profile picture

OdysseusMay 16, 2023

Compared to other voice extension of chatgpt, I really like the extension your team creats. Thank you for your effort and time to devise the extension. But I have two suggestions. Hope that your team can make the extension even better. One is when I ask chatgpt to create an fill-in-blank collocation question, Voice Master will keep reading "underscore, underscore, underscore, underscore" where the blank should be filled. The other advice is that I am wondering if you can let Voice Master auto... Show more

Replier's profile picture

Yiqiu Jia (jiayq007)DeveloperJul 27, 2023

Thank you very much for your two suggestions! We have implemented the continuous reading of fill-in-the-blank collocation questions in the new version 2.3.6, making it more smooth. Additionally, the voice assistant now automatically sends out questions when you stop speaking or say "send message" making the conversation more convenient. Your feedback is highly valuable to us, and we will continue to work on improving the plugin to provide you with a better experience. If you have any other ideas or suggestions, please feel free to contact us anytime. Thank you!

Review's profile picture

Qin StevenMay 13, 2023

Hi, Your Voice Master is almost perfect. It must be one of my the best extensions to work with ChatGPT. But there is an issue with Speech Rate - it works for the first few changes, but not after that. Also the Voice occasionally switches to to a robotic voice, doesn't revert to a natural voice despite my efforts. Restarting the extension usually brings back the natural voice. Could you flep fix these problems? Thanks for your good job!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Yiqiu Jia (jiayq007)DeveloperMay 16, 2023

Hi! Hello! Thank you so much for liking our Voice Master extension. We are very happy to hear that you find it almost perfect and one of the best extensions to use with ChatGPT. We're sorry for the trouble you're having with the Speech Rate feature. We understand the importance of controlling the speed of speech, and this feature should always be reliable no matter what changes you make. We will investigate this issue carefully and make necessary improvements to ensure a seamless experience with the Speech feature. Thanks again for your feedback and appreciation! We will continue to work hard to provide you with better Voice Master extensions. If you have any other questions or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We'd love to help you.

Review's profile picture

Yask ShelatApr 7, 2023

your reading algorithm is great. it creates a very natural voice. it helped a lot to learn a language. I tried all other extension and none of them offers a voice qualify as you are offering. thank you for creating this.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Yiqiu Jia (jiayq007)DeveloperJul 27, 2023

Thank you for your continued support! If you like, you can share with me your scenario of using the plugin via Dashboard -> Help in the extension. I will collect and consider your feedback. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Review's profile picture

Anoir Ben TanfousApr 7, 2023

A lot of features but they are not well implanted, the UI is confusing! it would be great if the dev rething about how to implant them and make this extension compatible with some other popular ones for ChatGPT

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Yiqiu Jia (jiayq007)DeveloperJul 27, 2023

Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for any confusion caused by the UI and the implementation of the features. We take your input seriously and are committed to improving the user experience. We are currently working on rethinking the implementation of the features and streamlining the UI to make it more user-friendly. Additionally, we are actively exploring ways to enhance compatibility with other popular extensions for ChatGPT. We would like to invite you to try the latest version of our extension once these improvements are implemented. Your valuable feedback will help us refine the plugin and provide a better overall experience. If you have any further suggestions or concerns, please don't hesitate to share them with us. Thank you for your support and understanding!

Review's profile picture

Brandon BernardMar 29, 2023

could really use a new input word for english. "One" is a pour way to start a conversation. perhaps an option to add your own phrase or at least give some options that flow a bit better. "Hey Chat" would be self explanatory enough. it no longer sends the text input when finished speaking now either...

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Chen LinMar 27, 2023

good extension, but I have used all text to speech credit, can i pay for more usage?

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps