Reviews: ChatGPT Chat History Search
Item logo image for ChatGPT Chat History Search

ChatGPT Chat History Search

chatgpthistorysearch.com
2.7(

14 ratings

)
ExtensionTools1,000 users

2.7 out of 5

14 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jesse DillionJul 4, 2024

As reviews have said, does not work, simply errors out. Someone else left the same comment and the developer was upset that they reviewed and commented instead of emailing. They posted a video on "How to fix the issue" with zero info and no audio. Shame.

Review's profile picture

Hakan SancakMay 9, 2024

doesnt work i can search current conversion with cmd f. useless

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Emanuel SampaioMar 6, 2024

So far, amazing tool! Thanks to developer! Feature request: 1. Toggle chats results view (depending on the search, the results makes the scroll tooooo long and kind of ). And one question... What is there in the pro version? I haven't find this simple info anywhere... So take this user tip, make it simpler for users.

Review's profile picture

Solar ZaffiroJan 30, 2024

This appears to be one of the few GPT search engines that receives regular updates and functions properly. However, there is a significant issue: I can only access results from ChatGPT 3.5, and none of my GPT-4 results are visible, which is unfortunate. Have to give this a 3 outa 5 until this is fixed.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A WizardDec 21, 2023

Totally useless. Basically spending 30 min to do something like ctrl + F...

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Bryan “Ironman” StarkNov 11, 2023

I can only say that it's "ok" because the ext will search the current conversation, but I can do that with my regular browser find button too. When changing settings to search all conversations, it's not able to do that. The dev wants us to pay for a pro license in order to get these additional features. So not great. I'll try to find something else.

Review's profile picture

DHR Partners HoldingsNov 2, 2023

what sort of joke? don't waste your time...

Review's profile picture

Jack MillsNov 2, 2023

completely unusable -- loading my conversations showed me lots of errors. Once it was "done" (never finished really) I wasn't able to find many of the conversations I knew existed, and even worse I created new conversations, tried searching for those and had no results back. No to mention the 8514 errors in my browser's console.

Review's profile picture

FamKisNov 2, 2023

Totally insane, utterly gorgeous extension. Searches full text of all chats locally on the PC. Awesome! The only glitch is that the link to open the associated chat, from a search result, does not work.

Review's profile picture

Dario RapisardiSep 30, 2023

Getting a "failed to get conversation list" message. The refresh mechanism of this extension generates too many requests to ChatGPT. Now I'm getting code 429 from the OpenAI endpoint and can't use ChatGPT anymore, not even after uninstalling the extension.

Replier's profile picture

cpullDeveloperSep 30, 2023

This is a misunderstanding. The plug-in will automatically import existing history records to the local when it is just installed. This step is necessary, otherwise it cannot be queried quickly. If you have a lot of history records, it will result in a 429 request, but don’t worry, you just need to wait for a while to refresh again. The plug-in will automatically import the remaining content. It will intelligently skip the imported records and will not import them repeatedly. So if you have a lot of records, you may encounter this problem a few times, but this will only happen on the first installation.

Google apps