Reviews: Chat Plus for Google Chat™
Item logo image for Chat Plus for Google Chat™

Chat Plus for Google Chat™

tabgraf.com
3.6(

49 ratings

)

3.6 out of 5

49 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Shemida GarcesFeb 6, 2024

I tried this out when this was a free version, so I have no choice but to buy it. I love how you can covert the messages to links! just saves me time to search for a specific conversation when I need to. Oh and the customer service is awesome! cheers to Hari!

Review's profile picture

Thanapol BumphenwibulkijDec 12, 2023

As I try on today, the layout is mess up. waiting for update

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mariana FroemmingDec 7, 2023

The extension is really great, but since I've installed, my whole system is extremely slow :/

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Martin FerreyraNov 17, 2023

I can´t bookmark a ms. i haven´t the Bookmark´s icon. The Schedule Mesage don´t work...

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Dmytro KNov 13, 2023

for some reason scheduled messages dont work. It asks for authorization but nothing happens after

Review's profile picture

José Miguel SánchezOct 18, 2023

Hello Hari, with the recent Google Chat UI redising the Quote feature doesn't work anymore :'( Will you push any update to solve this? Thank you so much!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Agung PrasetyoOct 17, 2023

It was okay and very useful until GChat launch ridiculous update that only polish the UI but reduce functionallity & productivity. Terrible chat service ever.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Tommy LeeSep 4, 2023

This extension is kind of sketchy. When it's enabled, all google searches come up with a (most likely fake) error and redirects to an older, less secure search page. It also need access to search history for some reason. This extension is definitely data scraping. PLEASE STAY AWAY FORM THIS EXTENSION. Google chat has added most of these features natively anyways! This is mostly obsolete by now.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Hari Shankar DasDeveloperOct 18, 2023

This is not true. Thousands of people using this as of now. Our add-on only works with Google Chat and has nothing to do with Google Search. We are actively taking user feedbacks and do our best to introduce new features.

Review's profile picture

Silvania CarvalhoMay 29, 2023

We using this extension at the company, it's very good, easy to use, it helps a lot with internal communication and the support team is very attentive.

Review's profile picture

Carolina BarbalaceApr 27, 2023

I am willing to change my review because I like the extension itself, however, I do not understand why the app requires these permissions. It seems excessive and has my team hesitant to install it: - read and change your data on chat.google.com and mail.google.com why is access needed to gmail? - read your browsing history why is access to browsing history necessary?

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps