Reviews: Chat Notifications for Gmail™

3.1 out of 5

19 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Gašper Karantan VozelMar 11, 2015

Works great. I read that you have to have opened gmail in your tab.. I always have my gmail open in pinned tab so this was no issue for me.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

drgtdcOct 30, 2014

Get it to work when gmail tab is closed: i.e. 1. Tab closed - user did not sign out. 2. Tab closed - user signed out first. (Probably not possible). 3. Use the "Signed into Chrome" status??? NOT NEEDED IF GMAIL TAB IS OPEN, YOU GET GMAIL'S NOTIFICATION.

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ka GeOct 27, 2014

If you do not have a gmail open tab, you get NO notifications. If you do, then you do not need this!!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Pamala PudentaiNov 19, 2013

does not work...

Review's profile picture

Lara LevyFeb 12, 2013

When I right click the icon, the 'options' option is grayed out so I can't customize anything. So as of right now it does the same thing Gmail does and flash an icon on the Gmail tab...

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ben TrustyApr 28, 2012

does not appear to work with 20.0.1115.1 dev-m in winxp sp-3. it never notified me of any comments in an ongoing conversation i had open. whether i was on the gmail tab or on another tab. i was hoping this would let me know when i got chats since i have gmail as a pinned icon and do not receive notifications for chat

Review's profile picture

Daniel MestizJan 2, 2012

it worked the first time... then it just stopped notifying me.. even when the gmail tab was open. i was on another page and the gmail tabline read so-and-so says... still nothing. can't wait for working version... it was really helpful when it worked!

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps