Reviews: Channel Block List for Youtube
Item logo image for Channel Block List for Youtube

Channel Block List for Youtube

Featured
3.6(

30 ratings

)

3.6 out of 5

30 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Sara Cueva VertizJun 10, 2024

Edit[6/13/24] The app no longer functions for me.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jordan ScottApr 24, 2024

Damn dude, this is THE app ive been looking for. Ive been wanting to whitelist youtube channels for the LONGEST time. I love this. Thank you!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Alexis AdamsApr 12, 2024

First off, i wanna say i love this extension,However recently I'm not longer able to block channels? i tried to unenable and reenable the extension but it doesn't work anymore

Replier's profile picture

Bowen LinDeveloperApr 13, 2024

Hey Alexis. Thanks for letting me know this issue. Is the problem that it no longer lets you add channels, or something else? Thanks, Bowen.

Review's profile picture

Kate AwesomeApr 6, 2024

Can you let us block comments too? Because I wanna block someone that is bullying me in my video.

Review's profile picture

Alexander MathewDec 19, 2023

wow i half expected this not to work , only thing i would add is a pause button/option other than that its a great bit of code!!

Review's profile picture

Echo Gladsew (Gladsew)Dec 2, 2023

Isn't blocking anything.

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

RapotatoNov 9, 2023

Ive tried a few whitelisting extentions and this one is the only one that works, and it works great. Very simple. Great product. Asian power!

Review's profile picture

Will ColedaSep 13, 2023

Extension doesn't work: on first install I could see the block button on a channel's page, but clicking on it did nothing. disabled and re-enabled and now the button doesn't appear (but the cursor changes when you mouse over that location). Checking the console, it's in a tight loop printing out the channel name. Running on chrome latest on a mac m2.

Replier's profile picture

Bowen LinDeveloperSep 14, 2023

Hi Will. So sorry to hear that the extension is not working for you. Here are some potential reasons why the extension does not work. 1. Make sure that the popup has been unlocked before trying to press on the button on the channel page. You will know if it is unlocked when the blue lock icon is opened. 2. Make sure that you are on the "Home" tab of the channel page. The button will not appear otherwise 3. Try to refresh the Youtube pages after disabling and re-enabling the extension. If the Youtube page is already in a session before the extension is enabled, the extension does not have control over the page I hope this helps you get it to work. Please feel free to let me know more details if it doesn't

Review's profile picture

Iván MatusevichAug 12, 2023

Nice!!!!!!!!!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jaswanth Sai (Y0nk0u)Jul 28, 2023

Really the greatest extension I ever found, but there is a small issue, I cannot see any YouTube video on the channel page, which is in the whitelist. I mean, If I open up the channel home page to watch videos from it, no videos are displayed, even though it's in the whitelist. I really require this video as I access my YouTube channels for educational content and the lectures are not sorted out in YouTube home or search. Thank you so much for making a great extension! And I hope this gets fi... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Bowen LinDeveloperJul 29, 2023

Hey Jaswanth. Thanks for the review! This bug should be fixed within the next update. Please let me know if you have any other questions, or concerns. Thanks, Bowen.

Google apps