Reviews: Cato
Item logo image for Cato

Cato

cliffordfajardo.com
4.8(

27 ratings

)

4.8 out of 5

27 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jemp ChouJan 17, 2022

good to use!

Review's profile picture

dat tienMay 29, 2021

This extension is so awesome, I hope you make a similar version in Firefox

Review's profile picture

zenji techMar 9, 2021

Great and probably underrted extension.

Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userMar 13, 2019

Great extension. I remove one star because the default shortcut doesn't work under Windows, Ctrl-J displays the Downloads screen.

Review's profile picture

Timur BadretdinovNov 10, 2017

Simple and easy to use, but sometimes lack of actions.

Review's profile picture

Tomas YangNov 7, 2017

Awesome! Steward is another command launcher with more features. https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/dnkhdiodfglfckibnfcjbgddcgjgkacd

Review's profile picture

John FloroOct 9, 2017

Very helpful extension. Changing the shortcut key is easy. I changed it to "CTRL + ." Here are quick instructions for changing shortcut keys in Chrome: https://www.howtogeek.com/127162/how-to-create-custom-keyboard-shortcuts-for-browser-actions-and-extensions-in-google-chrome/

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Alex BassOct 3, 2017

Works great! The default shortcut on Windows (ctrl+j) brings you to downloads though. Maybe pick a better default option? I already know that I'm not using this extension more because of the default shortcut not working. Looking forward to using it more and actually getting some use out of it. I changed the shortcut to CTRL + Shift + F (sort of like a "super search" type deal).

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Manak KapoorOct 2, 2017

Looks very similar to thundertick.com

Replier's profile picture

Clifford FajardoDeveloperOct 2, 2017

I'm definitely not the first person to implement a command launcher. Dozens of launcher exist already. My app draws from the simplicity of the Mac OSX application Alfred App and the "command palette" that several text editors have built in (Atom/Vscode/Sublime). With Cato's commands, you type what you would normally say aloud "settings", "change tab", "extensions" and so on. The benefit to this is that the fuzzy search engine works very well (uses the fuzzy engine from the Atom Editor) already allowing you to type in just part of letters for your command. I try to remove the burden of remembering any commands for the user as I want this to appeal to about anyone. In the future, I'd like to allow users to rename their own commands. Ex: "ct" instead of "change tab".

Review's profile picture

chad tunisSep 25, 2017

Like it a lot!

Google apps