Reviews: Cast to Sonos
Item logo image for Cast to Sonos

Cast to Sonos

casttosonos.com
2.7(

18 ratings

)

2.7 out of 5

18 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Lukas LinJun 10, 2024

the best plug-in app for Sonos soundbox!!! don't go to Microsoft app store to download any app!!!

Review's profile picture

Leonardo PizioMay 23, 2024

Works, but with an enormous delay, pretty much useless.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

AngelMystMay 22, 2024

Of Course It Doesn't Work . Imagine That.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

John Wegmann (Jack)Dec 30, 2023

Worked for five minutes. Since then, I can't get it to work anymore.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Sem PostmaDeveloperJan 1, 2024

Thankyou for reporting this problem. There seems to be outages since somewhere mid 20 December. Of course this will be fixed so please standby. I will respond back with more information when I get to the bottom of this problem.

Review's profile picture

Maurice van G.Dec 29, 2023

Can't find the Sonos anymore, nothing has changed.

Replier's profile picture

Sem PostmaDeveloperJan 1, 2024

Thankyou for reporting this problem. There seems to be outages since somewhere mid 20 December. Of course this will be fixed so please standby. I will respond back with more information when I get to the bottom of this problem.

Review's profile picture

NatDec 26, 2023

Worked the first time, but doesn't work the next day anymore. After multiple tries and on different devices - says can't find my Sonos system. I also powered off the Sonos and tried again, still the same result. Unusable now. Thanks for letting me use it once yesterday.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Sem PostmaDeveloperJan 1, 2024

Thankyou for reporting this problem. There seems to be outages since somewhere mid 20 December. Of course this will be fixed so please standby. I will respond back with more information when I get to the bottom of this problem.

Review's profile picture

Yo LoDec 7, 2023

The app works well. The latency is high but not a limitation for music. No idea if this is related to the Sonos Control API. Edit: I just saw that you explained the reason for the delay in an older comment.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

patrick feracinNov 15, 2023

I wish it casted in stereo :o(

Replier's profile picture

Sem PostmaDeveloperApr 10, 2024

As soon as chrome supports recording in stereo, this feature will be added.

Review's profile picture

Kobi MorJul 17, 2023

Just installed, but I don't know how to cast. Would appreciate some basic instructions on how to start casting to my Sonos

Replier's profile picture

Sem PostmaDeveloperAug 31, 2023

Hi Kobi, Please read the instructions on casttosonos.com Thank you, and with kind regards, Sem Postma

Review's profile picture

Francis CampbellJun 1, 2023

Works perfectly for streaming audio from Chrome to Sonos, which is what I want to do. I tried to buy the premium version, but could not do so because the payment system rejected my postcode. I live in the Republic of Ireland.

Replier's profile picture

Sem PostmaDeveloperAug 31, 2023

Thank you! I'm happy to hear that you are enjoying the extension! The premium version will provide you with even better quality. Unfortunately I dont know what the problem with the payment system is because I'm using a third party service, called Stripe, for payment processing. You can try to read some articles on stripe.com to troubleshoot your problems. Here is an article that may be of help: https://stripe.com/docs/disputes/prevention/verification With kind regards, Sem Postma

Google apps