Reviews: Casca: New Tab with ChatGPT and Widgets
Item logo image for Casca: New Tab with ChatGPT and Widgets

Casca: New Tab with ChatGPT and Widgets

casca.space
Featured
4.5(

17 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

17 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

W1nsApr 16, 2024

That's a great expansion! I have 2 comments/suggestions: 1. To make the bookmark title in 2 lines and limit to 23 characters or a whole word if the next word exceeds the 5 character limit. 2. Make it possible to import bookmarks from the bookmarks folder. 3. The ability to add your customized logos for bookmarks, because some bookmarks don't have logos and others may have logos that blend in with the background.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dhaval PatelApr 15, 2024

It is unique extension and I was searching for such dashboard app extension since many days and I can say now its Casa.space. Amazing tool, I love it

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Daniel BarnettApr 12, 2024

I'm starting to really love this extension, and would be a 5-star review, except, today started getting this ominous warning in Google Chrome (with Chrome, Win11 and extension fully up-to-date): - - - - - - - - Casca: New Tab with ChatGPT ... has requested additional permissions It could: Read and change all your data on all websites - - - - - - - - The "change all your data on all websites" sounds dangerous.

Replier's profile picture

Casca SpaceDeveloperApr 14, 2024

Hello, Daniel! We need this permission to open links directly on your dashboard with a long click: https://casca.space/f/myGo7x. This is an optional feature that's in the extension from the beginning, and the extension works without this permission as well Thank you for the feedback

Review's profile picture

Maarij SoomroMar 30, 2024

Amazing extension! it will be 10/10 if they add more widgets and fix the bugs

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Casca SpaceDeveloperApr 14, 2024

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are currently fixing bugs. Some updates will be coming soon

Review's profile picture

Neil PixBlendMar 12, 2024

google sign-in doesn't work; the button appears but upon click it doesn't do anything. no redirect, no nothing. though, the other capabilities of the extension are great.

Replier's profile picture

Casca SpaceDeveloperMar 17, 2024

Hello! We're working on this problem. We have to go through Google's security check, which takes a long time and money to do

Review's profile picture

jDp-vision orgJan 28, 2024

(used to rate this vvith 5 stars until Casca LOST my space!) brilliant extension and design! i'll send the feedback letter to your mail rn, i am begging you to consider these moments: - the most important one: how do i save my space so i don't lose it (if i turn off the app or anything, for example)? let us login so we can keep our customized spaces forever! what happens if i turn the app off?! scared to imagine losing everything already set up! i tried to find a 'Save Space' but there's not... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Casca SpaceDeveloperJan 28, 2024

Hello! 1. To save space, sync it in the Space tab. Go to Settings by clicking the Settings icon on your dashboard, select "Widgets & Settings," then choose the Space tab. Click "Make shared" and note your Space ID. Then you can sync or restore your dashboard on another browser 2. Widget positions are saved for each screen size. Rearrange them as needed, and they'll stay in place for that specific screen size Thank you for the feedback! Let us know if you have more questions, we will be happy to help you.

Review's profile picture

Alexandra StanierJan 28, 2024

the extension is awesome, however the buttons used to delete widgets and sign in with google doesn't seem to work :c

Replier's profile picture

Casca SpaceDeveloperJan 28, 2024

Hello! Thank you for the feedback. Can you clarify what browser you use? Currently, we support Google services only on Google Chrome. It would be great if you could provide more details on your problems on our email casca.space.help@gmail.com

Review's profile picture

Osama ⠀Dec 24, 2023

This extension seems to be the lightest and most awesome one out there for Chrome. I have looked through dozens of extensions for customised Reddit and IMDb widgets, but no one has them but you... Bravooo! I wish if i can ditch the current GPT search and switch to the free Bing Chat GPT-4? Also, an analog clock would be cool. Let's keep this thing simple and lightweight forever, no need for fancy stuff later.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Casca SpaceDeveloperDec 27, 2023

Hello! We've created tasks for these features in our backlog :) If you need to provide details, then email us at casca.space.help@gmail.com. Thank you for your feedback.

Review's profile picture

Nihal KhatwaniNov 26, 2023

Finally a nice new tab extension that has good memory usage and widgets

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Xavier Mallafré SánchezJul 3, 2023

Very useful! But I would like to use a different search engine (as for now I'm using Bing) in the search bar that the extension provides. Would this be a feature in the future? edit: Thanks for adding the feature. Loving the extension :D

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps