Reviews: Carrot - Shop, Save, Genius!
Item logo image for Carrot - Shop, Save, Genius!

Carrot - Shop, Save, Genius!

carrot.link
Featured
4.8(

57 ratings

)

4.8 out of 5

57 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Tom GodlewskiOct 26, 2023

Easy to use. A community of users that are passionate in the products they curate. Not to mention a great way to organize the things you love in one place. I'm no longer keeping Excel documents of the things I like and have migrated them to Carrot.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tri VoJan 6, 2023

very easy to use, feels easier than using Pinterest or Bublup to save shopping listings, which is what I did before using Carrot.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Rachel YordánJan 3, 2023

Doesn't work with most stores in the UK, or even Amazon.com from the UK. I also wish that (for the sites it does work with) it didn't automatically add the items to your cart, but gave you the option.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ramin BozorgzadehDeveloperNov 7, 2023

Thank you for your feedback. We're actively working on internationalizing Carrot, including support for the UK. We also appreciate your suggestion about adding an option for manual item addition and will consider it for future updates. Your input is valuable to us as we strive to improve our service. Best regards, Ramin B. CTO & Co-founder @ Carrot

Review's profile picture

Sizakele IrvinAug 11, 2022

This app is a literal god-send. Not only can you save all of your items in one place (even when your Amazon cart runs out of room!), but you can organize your saved items in categories of your choice. Bonus: you don't even have to add items to your cart; just hover over an item and click the "add to carrot" widget. You'll never forget where you found that one thing you were holding off buying until payday again. You can even connect your account across devices with the mobile app. I'm obsessed.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Eric LasalleJul 25, 2022

My friend recommended using this but it is no good. Rather annoying that it does stuff I never wanted to do.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Ramin BozorgzadehDeveloperNov 7, 2023

Thank you for your feedback on our Chrome extension. We're sorry to hear about your experience. Could you please share more details about what features you found annoying and what you liked? Your insights will help us improve the product. Best regards, Ramin B. CTO & Co-founder @ Carrot

Review's profile picture

Ashlee MarkJun 27, 2022

I only added carrot about a month or two ago. I LOVE this app. It saves everything my finace and I add. It even added stuff I planned on making a shopping list out of.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Mia JohnsonJun 24, 2022

carrot is amazinggggggg!! i wish i would have had something like this years ago! it seems that i always end up finding something i want to buy whenever i pick up my phone/get on my computer, and having a place to organize it all has been an absolute game changer. the software is super easy to use and has a pretty, clean layout. definitely give it a try! you won't regret it!!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ashley SimpsonJun 24, 2022

I really enjoy using Carrot! 10/10 recommend if you prefer saving products that you would like to buy instead of just general inspiration (aka Pinterest, which I've almost completely stopped using since I downloaded Carrot). My only complaint is that they haven't developed an app for Android.

Review's profile picture

Sharna OlafisoyeJun 23, 2022

I really enjoy using Carrot. As soon as I saw this extension I was really impressed with it's concept and knew that I wanted to add it. I'm a person that is always "window" shopping online and I have tons of browsers open. Using this app has greatly reduced the number of open browsers on my computer and has helped me to be able to organize my shopping experience.

Review's profile picture

Ron ZoriMay 23, 2022

Love it. My screen's much cleaner now that instead of having dozens of tabs, all of my online shopping is organized on Carrot. Highly recommended.

Google apps