Reviews: Caret Browsing
Item logo image for Caret Browsing

Caret Browsing

4.2(

1.3K ratings

)

4.2 out of 5

1.3K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

John McGrathOct 30, 2021

I don't get it. Chrome already does all of the things that are described here (i.e. F7 to turn on caret browsing). Installing this extension does not appear to have any effect. What gives?

30 out of 34 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ryuu DragonuvJul 22, 2021

I didn't ask for it, didn't need it. ANd now, it has overwritten ALL of my function keys. Can't change volume, mute, or turn up/down brightness with those keys, as they turn the extention on again. Remove from system. Forced me to install just to write this....

17 out of 21 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

JackJun 14, 2021

It didnt allow you to use volume keys anymore, awful

14 out of 17 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

TheGiantIdiotJun 5, 2021

Thanks to this I now cant turn my volume up. Thanks google.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Isaiah charlestonFeb 17, 2021

it only works for desktops because desktops have the f7 on the keyboard

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jonathan PoolJan 30, 2021

In my environment (OS X 10.15.7, Chrome 88), enabling this extension causes the Command-Shift modifier-key combination to execute a select-all operation on the current page. That is not a documented feature. It is, presumably, a bug. And it is harmful, because that combination is used for making the next click on a link open the destination in a new tab.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

HewJan 20, 2021

bruh y it exist worst extension on earth

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dorin Ionescu (BrianAI.com)Dec 20, 2020

I still do not understand how to use it For me all keywords work on web pages no matter if I activate F7 or not Tab navigate through controls, Pg* scrolls, arrows work in checkboxes, shift arrows select What is the difference or maybe it is now implicit in Chrome ?

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alex HubersOct 8, 2020

Makes your webpages feel like they are word documents. Allows you to drop a cursor on a webpage and then select sentences using shortcuts like ctrl shift arrow. Very cool.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Darío barrosoJul 23, 2020

genial

0 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps