Reviews: Capitan Speed Dial - New Tab Visual Bookmarks

4.4 out of 5

43 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Aaron MylesFeb 13, 2023

my favorite feature is "Recently Viewed"

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Pojezierze IławskieMay 14, 2022

Does Captain Speed Dial have the ability to save bookmarks and settings?

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

EGOISTApr 9, 2022

It's very nice and fits my aesthetic.But there's some problems.For example,there's a loading circle when i use ctrl+left click the bookmark in this new tab.I want to open mutiple bookmarks in the background quickly,but this will be annonying.In the meantime,I wish this extionsion will support higher customization,thx.

Review's profile picture

Scott H.Dec 23, 2021

Very nice. Some minor bugs, at least on Mac (Brave browser)... Right click to open a tile into a new tab works fine, but command-click (which should do the same thing) knocks out further usage of the page until you click... easy workaround is to cmd-double-click instead of single. Making changes to the layout (adding/moving things) didn't always save... I think it may be because a second instance of it was active another window, so now I make sure there's only one instance open before editing... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

観月唯Aug 29, 2021

I have a few suggestions as follows. 1. add a search suggestion function, which allows users to fill in the relevant API URL when adding a search engine. 2. Add synchronization or export/import functions for users who use multiple devices. Thank you!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jörg ZimmerAug 20, 2021

Beautiful new tab page. Background images are awesome and rotation is a great feature. Search engine integration is just great. Unfortunately apps refer to russian top level domains. WhatsApp icon has a dead link. The thing I miss the most is that the folder structure has to be created by oneself. I would like to have an integration with bookmarks folder. This is a crucial feature so I only give 4 stars.

Review's profile picture

Catherine A SmithJun 14, 2021

I really love this extension you can customize your own wallpaper for your dials, and it is so easy to use and you have all your website at one place. Thank you so much for creating this extension. It is the best extension out there, I have tried quite a few.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Saeid SattarzadehApr 23, 2021

good app, makes Google search better

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

srcμ.Mar 8, 2021

Hi, i want to know how you can see news like the images showed.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Asad AhmedMar 4, 2021

A beautiful speed dial for the new tab page. I would like for some of the thumbnails to be picked better, and perhaps the ability to add custom thumbnails. I love it so far, thank you!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps