Reviews: Calmly Writer
Item logo image for Calmly Writer

Calmly Writer

4.4(

356 ratings

)
7,000 users

4.4 out of 5

356 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Rahul MahawarMar 30, 2021

Nice App.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ender's BasementFeb 5, 2021

This is the writer in HISTORY

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Imran NiloyOct 7, 2020

So far so great. Can we have a simple calmlywriter app for mobile? And a new tab page launch for calmly writer. Thanks. Keep it high.

Review's profile picture

CarlySep 19, 2020

Great app! So I've been looking at the reviews and some have been saying that it used to cost $5, and I was wondering if there was still some way to support the developers? I absolutely love the app, and have recommended it to several friends, and I just wanted to support you all! Thanks in advance!

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tom MeitnerFeb 20, 2020

I loved this app... until I tried exporting documents to DOCX. Any italicized text was removed. Several paragraphs at the end of the documents were removed. Extra line breaks were added all over the place. I don't know what the deal is, but this makes it unusable. I need to be able to get the docs out of Calmly and into something else. I'll have to look elsewhere.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Tainan FelipeJan 3, 2020

I loved this app, but I'm not ablt to buy it, the button is disabled, and have an annoying notification on left-bottom telling to buy it to remove it.

Review's profile picture

ZachDec 3, 2019

For some reason, the scrolling is lagged whenever I use the 2 finger scroll on my touchpad. But everything else is perfect.

Review's profile picture

Katie BallNov 5, 2019

Love the app, lately (the past few months) I've been unable to launch it. The app will open, as in I can see the icon in the task bar, but I'm unable to pull up the actual page. I love the app though, and would love to be able to use it again.

Review's profile picture

CodyMay 6, 2019

This is a beautiful writing application, worth more than the $5 that is charged for it.

Review's profile picture

Kevin SmithFeb 9, 2019

This isn't an all singing, all dancing word processor app. It won't replace Word or Docs, it's simply designed to encourage you to get writing. And in that it succeeds. UI is simple, clean and easy to master. In Dark mode the menu options are nicely muted in a very faint grey, meaning that all you can see clearly is your text. Use the full screen option to totally eliminate distractions and the typewriter sounds option is the perfect white noise to aid concentration (at least it is for me). ... Show more

11 out of 12 found this helpful
Google apps