Reviews: Calendly: Meeting Scheduling Software
Item logo image for Calendly: Meeting Scheduling Software

Calendly: Meeting Scheduling Software

calendly.com
Featured
4.4(

138 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

138 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

LORELEI MOLINARIMay 22, 2024

I AM A SIMPLE NONPROFIT I USE THE FREE CALENDAR FOR NOW. I MAYBE HAVE 10 MEETINGS A MONTH SO A SIMPLE 30 MINS. IS GOOD FOR ME:)

9 out of 13 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Richard Forbus (RForbus_NCCHC)May 8, 2024

Calendly is a great product that has been a crucial part of managing my schedule. I travel frequently, and work from home, so the features allow me to manage my clients and calendar effectively and efficiently. It is much easier to refer potential clients to my Calendly to schedule at their convenience than it is to bounce phone calls and emails back and forth to coordinate. Another great feature is the ability to manage different schedules based on my activities. I have a standard work sch... Show more

10 out of 11 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gabriele Borges de SouzaMay 3, 2024

I have been using Calendly as part of my day to day tool for work and at least for me it has really useful features, such as being able to include the link to my calendar as a hyperlink when I'm writing my emails, instant booking, and sharing my availability with customers in a way that they can simply pick a day and time, instead of going back and forth or emails with the: "I'm available at this time, do you have this time?" / "I'm sorry I only have this time available". Kudos to the team!

15 out of 15 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jorge RiosApr 30, 2024

This extension has never been great, but now it stopped working as of April 2024. Before, you had to reload every single page whenever you clicked the extension but now in addition to this, the "copy single-use link" feature in the extension simply doesn't copy anything anymore. I have to go to the Calendly website and click 2-3 buttons to generate a single-use link, which basically makes me not need the extension anymore. Considering just switching to Google's new version of Calendly now.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Kendall BergerDeveloperApr 30, 2024

Hi Jorge, thank you for taking the time to share this feedback! With regards to the extension load time, we released some fixes, the latest in version 4.1.2.0, which is live on Chrome today, should be loading as quickly as the extension did pre April. Apologies for the inconvenience there and please let us know if you continue to see any issues by reaching out to support@calendly.com and mentioning this review. With regards to copy single-use link, that option is under "Share availability" on your event types. I know we introduced another click to access that option but we were running out of space to make every option accessible at the surface level. We'll definitely continue to think on if we can find a design approach that is intuitive and reduces the clicks back down but in the meantime, this should still be faster for you than going to the website to grab a single-use link!

Review's profile picture

Chris MillerApr 24, 2024

I am a big Calendly fan and long time paying customer. This latest build has added a lot of unnecessary functionality and is creating performance issues. I don't need the Calendly plugin to show me my meetings or contacts, Google already does that for me just fine. The side kick icon is annoying and just gets in the way. Not sure what drove these new features, nobody ever asked me for feedback or feature suggestions. I'd love to roll back to the previous build, or have the option to disable u... Show more

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alexis MarreroApr 4, 2024

Calendly is top tier WHEN IT WORKS! The chrome extension does not open in gmail as it should and I keep having to install and uninstall and now it does not work at all :/. This has been happening for months I finally got sick of it! Product and engineering needs to prioritize the product

13 out of 13 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Kendall BergerDeveloperApr 30, 2024

Hi Alexis, thank you for taking time to leave us feedback! We did have some performance issues that we've been heads down debugging and I'm excited to say that our latest version, 4.1.2.0, should bring the extension back to loading quickly. Please feel free to let us know if you are still seeing any issues - reach out to support@calendly.com and mention this review.

Review's profile picture

Philip WeissMar 13, 2024

Calendly is great when it's working. But if you have any issues beware. Customer service is unresponsive and unhelpful. I have been a paying customer since 9/2022. I even upgraded my services in January when my business grew. All of a sudden my services stopped working. I couldn't access the team part of my account. I emailed support. No response. I found a phone number and called. They don't take phone calls. I tried the website. The help center doesn't provide much help. I dislike chat, but... Show more

12 out of 12 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Kendall BergerDeveloperMar 18, 2024

Hi Philip, thank you for sharing this feedback. When we saw this, we made sure to escalate your ticket to our support team and it looks like it's now been resolved. Apologies for the confusion and time it took to get you to the resolution. If you have any feedback specific to our Chrome extension, please feel free to share!

Review's profile picture

Wolfgang WiedenrothMar 12, 2024

Wants to be able to read AND read ALL content on websites I'm visiting. Uninstalled!

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Kendall BergerDeveloperMar 13, 2024

Hi Wolfgang, we're updating our permissions to help make our extension more usable but we understand that requesting more permissions can give users pause. We wrote up a help center article on how we will (and won't) be using these new permissions https://help.calendly.com/hc/en-us/articles/20629667200791-Updates-to-Calendly-s-browser-extension-permissions It's unfortunate that there isn't a smaller scope we can request to achieve the same results, but I want to assure you that this is pretty standard across a lot of extensions users know and love, including Grammarly, 1Password, ZoomInfo, and more. Please feel free to let me know any additional feedback or questions by reaching out to support@calendly.com and mentioning this post.

Review's profile picture

Matt WilkinsFeb 25, 2024

This was working great for months and then all of a sudden started crashing Google Calendar! Disabling the Extension fixed the issue. Fix it.

7 out of 8 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Kendall BergerDeveloperMar 4, 2024

Hi Matt, Google calendar released an update that broke our extension integration and unfortunately caused this bug. We released a fix on 2/27 (v3.5.0.2). Our apologies for any inconvenience this has caused!

Review's profile picture

La Juana WhitmoreFeb 23, 2024

Bugs fixed, works as expected.

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Google apps