Reviews: CAI Tools
Item logo image for CAI Tools

CAI Tools

Featured
4.5(

82 ratings

)
ExtensionTools20,000 users

4.5 out of 5

82 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

RinanJun 17, 2024

I have a very long chat that's been going for months, and the downloader can only reach so far back. I tried scrolling, but the page on a desktop will only display so much history, too. Is there a way to hard-extract everything? It must all be stored somewhere.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

LarryDeveloperJun 18, 2024

If you used offline chat and still don't have the full chat, sadly this seems to be the limit without access to the database. You are the second person who reported the same; Many months old chat and a very long history. It could be due to a time limit or a hard cap to the messages, but not something I can help with. If you want to experiment, you could add few more messages within the same day and check if the downloaded chats from that day have different messages at the very start. If it's the case, it must be a message limit. Please let me know, it's very interesting!

Review's profile picture

EW Crawford IVJun 14, 2024

If possible can you make it to where it removes the NSFW filter

19 out of 22 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

LarryDeveloperJun 16, 2024

Not possible with Character.AI back end. I wish I could.

Review's profile picture

Ollie Ollie2.0Jun 11, 2024

I think it works well I haven't used it too much though I think if possible removing the NSFW filter would be nice (no pressure lolz)

15 out of 16 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

EmilyJun 9, 2024

It works well, but it takes forever to duplicate chats! Is this only a problem for me? It stops at 9 messages and won't continue to duplicate.

Replier's profile picture

LarryDeveloperJun 10, 2024

I am sorry, only if I could make it faster. That said 9 messages is odd. v2.4.3 can have errors around few thousand messages. Next update, v2.5.0, will address these issues, such as server errors and network disruptions. If 9 message problem keeps repeating, you can open an issue thread and I can help you. I could also explain why it can't be faster. https://github.com/irsat000/CAI-Tools/issues

Review's profile picture

chris mathisJun 7, 2024

Would it be best if you had the option of dragging and changing the order of chats, no chat history limit and group chats?

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

LarryDeveloperJun 7, 2024

After the next update, I will make a chat manager with custom names for conversations. You can share your thought here; https://www.patreon.com/posts/save-and-name-105175061

Review's profile picture

naniJun 6, 2024

You're awesome! Thanks so much for making this. All the features are fantastic and work well. Seriously a life-saver 🙏🏼

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

siri ise (Kosai-Chan)Jun 5, 2024

I cant wait to use it, it looks decent thank you for making this! I just used it now, its great!!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jason 619May 30, 2024

Is there a way to import the same chat messages with a public bot, towards a private bot of my own? If not, still good extension which works perfectly and has given me no problem or bug ever since I downloaded, nice job dude

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

LarryDeveloperMay 30, 2024

Yes, you can, by saving the conversation with Offline/Oobabooga/Tavern chat and then importing that same file on that private character.

Review's profile picture

ansidfnisandfMay 29, 2024

Can you add the Pinned Message system to use more than the 5 times that Character.ai provides?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

LarryDeveloperMay 29, 2024

I tested for you; https://github.com/irsat000/CAI-Tools/issues/47 Unfortunately not possible :(

Review's profile picture

Your local idiot AlexMay 27, 2024

no longer working

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

LarryDeveloperMay 28, 2024

https://github.com/irsat000/CAI-Tools/issues Everything seems to be working fine but maybe your case is special. Would you mind sharing what you experienced here?

Google apps