Reviews: BugHerd: Visual Feedback Tool for Websites
Item logo image for BugHerd: Visual Feedback Tool for Websites

BugHerd: Visual Feedback Tool for Websites

bugherd.com
Featured
4.2(

35 ratings

)

4.2 out of 5

35 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Lucas MendesMar 12, 2024

Nonstop network issues in the background to sockjs.pusher.com.

Review's profile picture

Erik Johannes JungNov 16, 2023

I think it is one of the better bug reporting extentions. I just wish it wasn't that expensive. I rarely get the expense approved in small teams or startups. This leads to us using other tools and, by the time the team grows, no one cares to make the switch anymore. There should be an option to get started for under 10$. Especially since it doesn't work for public feedback: the icon says BH instead of informing the user somehow that it is to "send us feedback".

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Hassan M. SaddiqueOct 16, 2023

The collaboration UI doesn't open on a website that I have to collaborate on and also the the UX is really poor, waster of a lot of time.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Chris HayesOct 9, 2023

Helpful tool. idk why BugHerd insists on opening a tab for bugherd.com every time I launch Chrome though.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jack BoyesNov 10, 2022

Great tool EXCEPT the bugherd button on the bottom right of the screen is placed SOOO poorly for web development. The save button on wordpress themes is almost always in the bottom right corner and it is impossible to hit save when this chrome extension is added. It is frustrating. Especially because this tool is meant to help in web development and developer communication. Seems like that was a huge over site, I am surprised I am the only one experiencing this. If you guys can fix this, I wo... Show more

Review's profile picture

Feargal WalshOct 6, 2022

Like the idea, one question that's blocking us from signing up is why does the Chrome extension need such extensive permissions as "Read and change all your data on all websites" , why can't it just run on sites that you've added as projects?

Replier's profile picture

BugHerd DevsDeveloperOct 19, 2022

Hi Feargal, We ask for permission for 'all sites' to make the process far more streamlined for our users. When you add a URL to your BugHerd project and then go to that URL, our users expect BugHerd to just appear (like magic!). If we changed permissions to 'run on sites that you've added as projects', every time you went to a new project URL you'd have to click the extension, click allow and then refresh the page - which is cumbersome. This can be even more confusing by users called 'guests' in BugHerd - they expect to install the extension and everything 'just works'. If you're still looking at BugHerd but still concerned about permissions, a great alternative is using our Javascript embed instead of the extension. That way you don't have to install anything in your browser and BugHerd will appear wherever you've put the snippet. Read more about that here: https://support.bugherd.com/hc/en-us/articles/204171450-Installing-the-JavaScript Cheers, James

Review's profile picture

Jon HammondApr 13, 2022

The extension/software wastes too much of my time

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jonathan SkainesNov 21, 2019

Awesome tool for tracking UX feedback!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

BugHerd DevsDeveloperJan 6, 2020

Thank you Jonathan! We're stoked to hear you're loving using BugHerd.

Review's profile picture

Scott JacquesNov 7, 2019

Game changer. Have been a huge fan of Bugherd since I first saw it. The time savings and efficiencies it creates for our team is immense. Looking forward to seeing the continued evolution of the product!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

BugHerd DevsDeveloperNov 12, 2019

We are so thrilled to hear you're loving the updates and the continued efficiencies using our product. Thank you so much for your kinds words Scott!

Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userFeb 26, 2019

keeps disappearing, very frustrating

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

BugHerd DevsDeveloperMay 21, 2019

Hi there. That must be quite frustrating and something we'd love to help you troubleshoot. If you email us at support at bugherd dot com we'd be keen to figure this one our with you.

Google apps