Reviews: Buffer
Item logo image for Buffer

Buffer

buffer.com
Featured
4.7(

3K ratings

)

4.7 out of 5

3K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

community thinkMay 15, 2024

We at www.thinkwithniche.com are delighted to be a part of Buffer Social Media Tool. Have been a smooth ride. Keep it up.

Review's profile picture

Rich TehraniMar 18, 2023

This may be the most buggy and user-unfriendly software I have ever used. The company has actually made the product less easy to use over time. If you have multiple profiles and you want to schedule posting times - you cannot copy the schedule from one account to another which can waste a ton of time. There is no way to have a default account (anymore) you need to choose an account with every post. Often, photos do not show up from an article on a web page. Other times when I edit a post, ran... Show more

5 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Marek WolańskiFeb 1, 2023

Amazing piece of software for marketers and creators.

Review's profile picture

Rachael P.Dec 16, 2022

this used to be the best. but within the last few weeks, the option to click on the buffer button when hovering over a picture changed. previously, you could just hover and share the photo through the extension - no saving required. that's no longer the case. for me, that was a huge timesaver and so convenient to share photos across social. now i'm back to saving and uploading through the extension. still more convenient than having to go to multiple sites but the ease of sharing pictures was... Show more

6 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Minnie BannisterNov 6, 2022

Not working with Twitter - trying to add tweets from the Twitter page to Buffer results in the error "Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'split')".

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mary HarvieNov 1, 2022

Having to uninstall and reinstall every time I turn the computer off because it just won't show up on TweetDeck. This also happens on my work desktop, but not my personal laptop. All of them are using a chrome browser and two are logged into the same Google account. Why is it fine on one laptop and not the other? It's so annoying and would be so much help if you could fix it as the buffer extension really is such a life saver, when it works smoothly.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

S KOct 23, 2022

Only works on Twitter in unsecure browsers. If I have to jump through hoops to add to my queue, I might as well use something better.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

SQUAWKING DEADNov 8, 2021

How have we never reviewed buffer?! Sure, the extension can be finicky (AT TIMES - most times, it's faily flawless), but for what it does, it's been a godsend.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mohamed ElGoharyOct 28, 2021

Not working anymore!

4 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Buffer ChromeDeveloperNov 11, 2021

Sorry for the issues Mohamed. We were able to get things fixed up and working smoothly again.

Review's profile picture

rpdx 123Oct 28, 2021

Doesn't seem to work anymore. Redirects to a broken link. "Opps! Page not found This page is not here anymore ¯\_(ツ)_/¯"

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Buffer ChromeDeveloperNov 11, 2021

Sorry for the issues there. We were able to get things fixed up and working smoothly again.

Google apps