Reviews: Briefy - Webpage, Text, YouTube, PDF Summary With Visual Views
Item logo image for Briefy - Webpage, Text, YouTube, PDF Summary With Visual Views

Briefy - Webpage, Text, YouTube, PDF Summary With Visual Views

briefy.ai
Featured
4.5(

14 ratings

)
ExtensionTools2,000 users

4.5 out of 5

14 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Olivia YeMar 18, 2024

Being a researcher immersed in text-heavy tasks daily, discovering Briefy has been a game-changer for my workflow efficiency. Its intuitive Mindmap and Table views have revolutionized the way I interact with my data, allowing me to visualize and organize information seamlessly. Witnessing the real-time rendering of my data is not just functional but downright satisfying. What sets Briefy apart are its delightful magic buttons – effortlessly enhancing usability without adding unnecessary distr... Show more

Review's profile picture

Drew KirchhoffJan 19, 2024

Briefy is the best way to summarize articles saving time to find the main points. It's especially useful for longer articles and scientific work to extract the important tidbits fast and easy. The mind map is also really cool and useful for more complex topics, like machine learning papers. Highly recommend!

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Rita YangJan 19, 2024

Super convenient and powerful tools to turn lengthy content into easy-to-digest summaries with just 1 click. The response is fast and smooth as a Chrome extension to distill key insights from research papers, which largely and efficiently supports my study. Besides the summaries, another awesome part is the structured mind-map! The well-organized mind-map helps a lot for gaining a more structured and visual guidance. Already recommended to my friends to use this powerful tool!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Duy Trần Trọng KhánhJan 17, 2024

Briefy work perfect but I couldn't access some feature even I upgrade an account. I double checked, that feature is required Standard or above to use and my account is Standard.

Replier's profile picture

Cox Z.DeveloperJan 19, 2024

Hi there! We just fixed the issue and now it should work well. Please update your extension to the latest version. Sorry for the trouble!

Review's profile picture

Jiaying LiJan 7, 2024

useful tool. Especially the mind map it generates really helps reading long stuff.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Xin FengJan 7, 2024

I've been using Briefy for a while and it's fantastic. The summaries are spot-on, and the real gem is the MindMap function, transforming articles into easy-to-understand graphs. It's a huge time-saver and makes information digestion a breeze. Highly intuitive and user-friendly.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Yury GeorgeSep 21, 2023

Are the owners serious? The only expanatory info they have shows an article from an arbitrary site that has an embedded button for Briefying, whereas other pages of the same site don't, not saying a word about enacting the function on other websites of interest, neither through Chrome menus. No FAQ, just an option of sending an email to the developers, but what for, just to learn the very basic functionality interface? Is this supposed to be working at all?

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Cox Z.DeveloperOct 1, 2023

Thanks for your feedback! We've improved the logic of displaying the Briefy magic button on web pages, and added a guidance for new users on how to use Briefy. Please update your extension to versions above 1.3.0 to try our improved product.

Review's profile picture

Bella HoSep 17, 2023

This is truly a user-friendly product. I was always tiring of reading a long article but at the end feeling that I didn't get the point. It was so frustrating. This tool definitely changes the situation. The summaries are accurate and complete. And the loading time is short so basically the experience is smooth. Keep on building this tool team!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Hao WuSep 6, 2023

Fancy UI, nice start for a LLM based reading assistant tool

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Xaa KiiAug 28, 2023

Recently, I started using Briefy Here's my take: **Ease of Use:** The extension integrates seamlessly into Chrome, making it effortlessly accessible when browsing. With a single click, I can get the essence of lengthy articles or pages without sifting through the entire content. **Accuracy:** I was pleasantly surprised at the accuracy of the summaries. While no tool can capture every nuance, this extension comes commendably close. It prioritizes the main points and presents them in a concis... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps