Reviews: Boxy SVG
Item logo image for Boxy SVG

Boxy SVG

boxy-svg.com
4.4(

215 ratings

)
10,000 users

4.4 out of 5

215 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Randy “Randbo” MetcalfMay 15, 2022

Don't know why I was charged $9.99 for this app. I did not purchase it for one thing second it's not even launched in the chrome web store. I guess I am getting charged just to have it on my laptop. I was shocked to see a charge on my bank statement that I didn't know what it was untill I web served the name that the charge came from and it brought me to this site. So the point is why would I rate this app with any stares other than the one I had to just to vent for me being ripped off $9.99... Show more

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Jarek FoksaDeveloperJun 26, 2022

It looks like you purchased Boxy SVG web app subscription (yearly plan) on May 15th 2021, but you forgot to cancel it or you didn't notice that it was a subscription. Thus, you were charged again on May 15th 2022. I should be able to issue you a refund for the second charge, please reply to the email I did send you to confirm your order details.

Review's profile picture

Mandy M.Dec 10, 2020

Hi there i just bought this but would like a refund please.

3 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sheepdogvalley #203Oct 18, 2019

I absolutely love this Chrome App. Boxy SVG has been the best vector graphics tool I've used, and there are tons of them out there. Boxy is truly a simple but comprehensive, easy to learn and use tool for creating some pretty astounding graphic art. Suggestions: The UI could be a little more aesthetically pleasing and I wish there was a dark/night mode, but those are the only suggestions I have. If you are looking for a good, easy, stable vector graphics app, then look no further. Thanks for ... Show more

6 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

AsaJun 24, 2019

Excellent vector drawing app. Great interface and tools. Produces clean SVG. I use it with an EMR stylus equipped chromebook and it works well. Most other vector drawing apps aren't touch screen friendly. I've loaded up some quite heavy SVG and the speed of zooming, manipulating is great.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Adrienne YoungJun 17, 2019

How can I spend ten bucks on this only to be told that it won't be available on Windows later this year and then I have to pay more money? Am I wrong? Please tell me I am wrong. Otherwise I want a refund.

5 out of 7 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jarek FoksaDeveloperJun 18, 2019

The app description on the Chrome Web Store states it clearly that this is a Chrome OS app. It's not technically possible for me to prevent non-Chrome OS users from purchasing the app on the Chrome Web Store. I can issue you a refund or a promo code if you send your order number to jarek@boxy-svg.com

Review's profile picture

TheLinuxgkFeb 15, 2019

Great replacement for me and inkscape.Anyone know a way to create texture can not seem to find that option.

19 out of 29 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jarek FoksaDeveloperApr 17, 2019

SVG does not have a separate "texture" paint type, but you can achieve the same effect with patterns. To create a new pattern you should use the "Defs" panel.

Review's profile picture

Joey López-CotainaFeb 12, 2019

For anything but a Chromebook, I can't say I'd recommend this over a more powerful program. (Though, its simplicity could make it useful for some users.) But for a Chromebook, it works. That's not something I can say often.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Abe HaskinsDec 3, 2018

This is a really great SVG app. I use it for designs and illustrations and it's really smooth and easy.

14 out of 21 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ktecSep 24, 2018

I constantly come back to this app to create - I find the simple yet powerful interface easy and intuitive. Love it and always recommend it to friends!

12 out of 18 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jesse PavelJun 25, 2018

One of the best drawing options available for ChromeOS devices.

12 out of 17 found this helpful
Google apps