Reviews: Boom3D 5.1 Surround for Netflix

4.1 out of 5

28 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Alex DavisMar 28, 2024

When the plug-in was compatible... It worked great. Flags the Netflix service to provide 5.1 HD audio stream. I am unsure of bitrate or sub-formatting/standards in use, it seems to be at least 48khz, but I get different results inspecting the audio payload across movies/shows, which is acceptable and agrees with realistic experience (Netflix must provide 'best effort' VBR, lossless would eat up a ton of throughput, but I can't be 100% on that, this is an educated guess). Like others are sayi... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Lesly GarreauMar 25, 2024

Breaking Netflix ><. I'll update if it get fixed.

Review's profile picture

womblissimoMar 25, 2024

25 March 2024 .. breaking Netflix on Chrome :(

Review's profile picture

Space FractalMar 22, 2024

was working recently, but does no longer work. Im will update this review if there get a update for it.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jerry HammondMar 21, 2024

Unfortunately this is now breaking Netflix in both Chrome and Safari - Once turned off all is working again.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

김형주Mar 20, 2024

I've been using it well, but I get the ui3013 error like the lower part. It's a conflict with this extension. I wonder how the lower part updated the new version.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Terry TranMar 20, 2024

i've been using this extension just fine but recently netflix keeps crashing due toUI3013 error when i enable this extension. please update a new version to fix it.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Pixel masterDec 28, 2023

epic. works :)

Review's profile picture

Jozua LootsSep 22, 2023

Doesn't output 5.1 - only front channels and LFE (as previous comment also mentioned). I suspect this is on the Netflix / Chrome side. A few weeks ago the output was even worse - it was a derived centre channel. At least now it gives you the actual centre channel from the 5.1 stream.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jason SprouleJul 30, 2023

I've been trying for over a year to find a soluton to 5.1 surround sound with Netflix through Chrome. This plugin dose the trick. Finaly can hook my PC to a TV and make use of a surround sound system. You do need to do some technical stuff enable 5.1 within chrome as well. I assume this is a lifesaver for anyone with media PC home theatres.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps