Reviews: Bookmarks Checker - Remove broken links
Item logo image for Bookmarks Checker - Remove broken links

Bookmarks Checker - Remove broken links

browsecraft.com
Featured
4.1(

170 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

170 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Tim NietJun 20, 2024

Doesn't do a thing except show a list of my bookmarks. To show broken links it puts a red star. But when I click on those links there not broken. Chrome Browser Version 126.0.6478.114 (Official Build) (64-bit)

Review's profile picture

Andrei “Jorje” GheorgheJun 13, 2024

The main page freezes and chrome shows “Aw, Snap!” message!

Review's profile picture

Sherri B (Stashaholic)Jun 12, 2024

Freezes every time I try to do anything.

Review's profile picture

Reetesh VadodariaJun 2, 2024

Worked like a charm! Checked 1,000+ bookmarks in no time and showed all the dead links. I independently checked the dead links to make sure that they were, indeed, dead. Thanks to the BrowseCraft team for making this nifty extension available freely.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Alex ZarnitsaMay 31, 2024

Freezes! Error code: 5. The main page freezes and chrome shows “Aw, Snap!” message!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Farzad AlipourMay 25, 2024

Had to remove it because it was opening advertisement pages without consent.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

LoveUSAMay 24, 2024

Perfect way to clean up your bookmarks. Fast, efficient, accurate. Best bookmark app out there!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

MomzerApr 13, 2024

Unfortunately, did not work at all, loaded a blank page asking to "Try our new Chrome Extension" which had a dead link. I removed the extension.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

RobFeb 26, 2024

Reports about 40% of my many bookmarks as unreachable. Yet I click on the website name and reach the vast majority very quickly. Only a very small number are actually unreachable. I tried again & again with the same results. Not to be trusted IMO.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lewis MeritFeb 7, 2024

Works, OK, but has some issues. It incorrectly reports redirects, and 'unauthorized' (401,403) as bad. Duplicate functionality works well. I would definitely perform a backup prior to using this tool.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps