Reviews: Bookmarks Checker - Remove broken links
Item logo image for Bookmarks Checker - Remove broken links

Bookmarks Checker - Remove broken links

browsecraft.com
Featured
4.1(

170 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

170 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

MomzerApr 13, 2024

Unfortunately, did not work at all, loaded a blank page asking to "Try our new Chrome Extension" which had a dead link. I removed the extension.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

RobFeb 26, 2024

Reports about 40% of my many bookmarks as unreachable. Yet I click on the website name and reach the vast majority very quickly. Only a very small number are actually unreachable. I tried again & again with the same results. Not to be trusted IMO.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lewis MeritFeb 7, 2024

Works, OK, but has some issues. It incorrectly reports redirects, and 'unauthorized' (401,403) as bad. Duplicate functionality works well. I would definitely perform a backup prior to using this tool.

Review's profile picture

Parikshit PatelJan 25, 2024

Works Okay, however it always reports issue with Github URLs even though they are just fine. I wish it would allow you to expand/view details of bookmark and allow you to fix path pattern in URL and save updated bookmark. Also there is no option to collapse/expand/select folders you want to scan.

Review's profile picture

Eric ChenJan 1, 2024

Very disappointed - will mark many reachable urls (many of them are Github urls) as unreachable, completely useless extension without this basic feature to work. Uninstalled.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Robert BeaverDec 13, 2023

Functionally it works great. Unfortunately, it's constantly making connections to https://get.manganum.app/ which is being identified as dangerous from (I even got a lot of DDOS alerts, Dangerous Site alerts, etc.) If it were legitimate, I don't see Chrome on both Linux and Windows blocking the connections with alerts.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Vitalijs KomarovsDec 5, 2023

Be careful !!! Check the links marked as broken before deleting them, many of them are workable !!!

Replier's profile picture

BrowseCraftDeveloperDec 11, 2023

Hello, Thank you for your review and feedback. Could you please provide us with some examples of the links that were marked as broken when they were not? This will help us to identify and fix the problem. You can contact us at support@browsecraft.com where we can assist you further. Thank you for choosing Bookmarks Checker! 😊 - Someone from BrowseCraft gang

Review's profile picture

Trionis LuxSep 24, 2023

I would consider this to be adware and harmful to bandwidth. Opens a new tab at random and serves advertising pointing at other apps from the same author.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

BrowseCraftDeveloperOct 2, 2023

Hi there, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our extension. The new tabs are part of our initiative to inform users about another great extension. We advertise it to keep our extension up and running. However, we recognize that the approach may have felt intrusive, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. If you have specific suggestions on how we can better communicate information about our apps without causing disruptions, we would love to hear them. We value your understanding. - Someone from BrowseCraft gang

Review's profile picture

Citi ZenSep 21, 2023

Displays popups for manganum.app constantly. would regard as adware.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

BrowseCraftDeveloperOct 2, 2023

Hi, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our extension. We appreciate your feedback and would like to provide some context regarding the popups for Manganum that you've encountered. The tab opening with an ad for Manganum is part of our quarterly outreach initiative. Our intention is to inform users about Manganum. We believe it adds significant value to the browsing experience, offering carefully crafted tools to enhance productivity and convenience. We understand that the unexpected popup might have been surprising and may have caused inconvenience. We sincerely apologize for any frustration this may have caused. Our aim is to reach out to as many users as possible and introduce them to these valuable tools. Thank you for your understanding. - Someone from BrowseCraft gang

Review's profile picture

Katzy BabyJul 16, 2023

It just works. It is easy to use, fast, and reliable. I definitely recommend this bookmark checker as a way to keep your bookmarks up to date. Thanks for making this!

Google apps