Reviews: Bookmark Plus
Item logo image for Bookmark Plus

Bookmark Plus

Featured
4.6(

22 ratings

)

4.6 out of 5

22 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Benjamin C. DrakeMay 27, 2024

Adds exactly the kind of functionality I wanted. I'd like a dark UI option to match my dark chrome and dark web reader. The flash of bright light from this dialog creates an unpleasant contrast. I'd also like an option to bookmark ALL open tabs.

Review's profile picture

Juan CajaMar 28, 2024

Please, the option to add the bookmarks to the bottom is a must! Otherwise, great extension.. very much needed. Finishing the addition by hitting enter would be a welcomed plus as well. Thanks for the work!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Rahul BansalMar 27, 2024

Thanks for this extension! 🙏 I personally like new bookmark getting added to the top side. If you decide to change the behavior, please consider adding an option.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

JackMar 24, 2024

Great! I just wish it would add the bookmark to the bottom of the list. It would be awesome if the option was added.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Dima G.Mar 14, 2024

Can you add an option so that a new bookmark added would be added from the bottom, and not from the top?

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alex JohnsonMar 11, 2024

I second other people's opinion: This extension is literally perfect, EXCEPT I would like the option to CHOOSE whether new bookmarks go to TOP or BOTTOM of a folder. I adore the ability to pin quick links to Bookmark folders during folder selection. I love that it adopts the custom theme colors of my Chrome.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Anno DominiMar 9, 2024

Thank you for creating this extension. It'd be perfect if we could choose to send new bookmarks to the bottom instead of the top, or perhaps you could implement a toggle for it?

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

AdamMar 2, 2024

Really appreciate this especially after Google decided to automatically put bookmarks into the last folder used which is almost never correct. I've remapped my usual bookmark short cut CTRL + D to this extension here: chrome://extensions/shortcuts One thing (maybe bug?) is that newly created bookmarks appear at the top of their destination folder. Chrome bookmarks usually appear at the bottom of a folder.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ace KuperFeb 28, 2024

Would be a perfect alternative for the Chromes bookmarks, especially with it's recent changes, but this extension adds bookmarks at the top, while Chrome default is at the bottom. The whole reason i use Chrome for bookmarks instead of Opera aka ease of organizing. Ability to choose this behavior would be great

9 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

M AFeb 28, 2024

4.2 stars so far. Definitely improves the default bookmarks. Pros: - The pinnable folder links are priceless. - The folder search option is excellent as well. Cons: - It doesn't accept enter to finalize adding the bookmark. For those who have enter mapped on the mice (and frankly, to many other people as well) this is hindering the workflow. - when the "more" button is used it is unable to select the correct folder (often selects a folder above the folder I actually click on) - maybe some UI ... Show more

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps