Reviews: Bookmark My Tabs
Item logo image for Bookmark My Tabs

Bookmark My Tabs

dashburst.com
4.4(

40 ratings

)

4.4 out of 5

40 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Joel ThomasMar 21, 2024

Full disclosure, I'm copying and pasting this verbatim from a reply I gave on October 28 2019 in response to Robert Bossy's September 25 2019 review. Since the old chrome.google.com/webstore URLs no longer works and the "modernized" UI on the newer chromewebstore.google.com URLs only allow you to view reviews with star ratings (i.e. no other subsequent responses, save for ones given by the official dev account for that extension's webstore page) my previous advice was no longer able t obe s... Show more

Review's profile picture

Artemi LebedevDec 20, 2022

Only for current window

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Duayne DraffenOct 25, 2020

Works fine for me in October 2020! Simple, does what I want. Look up Joel Thomas's review for very helpful, quick tips for using this.

Review's profile picture

Robert BossySep 25, 2019

I was looking for a simple way to bookmark a set of tabs into a new folder on the bookmark page. This extension does this in a clean and streamlined way. Bravo! I have one feature request, that I think would add a great value: If tabs are selected when "Bookmark My Tabs" is invoked, then only check these tabs on the list

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nickorr N.Jan 26, 2018

Useful workaround for me, when I need to add multiple tabs to an EXISTING bookmarks folder. The defining feature of this extension is that it's not hanging in memory all the time.

9 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Clemens Ratte-PolleOct 12, 2017

simple:) 1. But on not so high resolution screens there is no good visibily. The lowest end of the drop down window hides behind the task bar :( 2. The browser stucks for 1 minute when saving, and the cpu goes high, and the memory consumption goes high to 2GB too!!! o_O possible reason: a hundred tabs open. but 90% of them set to hibernation by extension The Great Suspender. 3. Will it save only new tabs in the same folder or will i get many duplicates?

Review's profile picture

Anthony BriggsJun 23, 2017

Using this in Chromium on Linux, which for some strange reason doesn't do the shift-select that Chrome does. Works a treat :)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Merlin KirkpatrickSep 22, 2016

Nice concept. Missing some important things to make it actually convenient. Making a new folder for each group of tabs is tedious. Typically one will save the tab group to the same folder over and over expecting to put it in a subfolder. So.. Remember the last folder we saved it into. AND.. Give us a box to create a new folder representing the window with the group of tabs. This way I can quickly save a whole window of tabs into a folder in a specified place. If the author adds them an... Show more

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Isaac SzijjartoAug 27, 2016

This extension is incredibly helpful in saving tons of bookmarks. Wow.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

EJ MartinFeb 28, 2016

I don't see the advantage of this over the Ctrl+Shift+D option native in Chrome. Thought there was going to be more features. Such as tagging and auto sort.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Google apps