Reviews: Bookmark Iconizer
Item logo image for Bookmark Iconizer

Bookmark Iconizer

Featured
3.4(

13 ratings

)

3.4 out of 5

13 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

AgnaktorexAug 18, 2023

Does not work. It says "rightclick this icon and save on disc" but this option is greyed out. It does not even explain why i should download the old icon. Still 2 stars for the effort.

Review's profile picture

Tim ErvinJun 5, 2023

I can't get it to work. I can input my desired image and get it to appear correctly in the extension's Base64 Encoded column, but when I import it, it still has the same favicon as before. My use case FWIW: multiple Azure DevOps agile boards that I would like to pin in my browser with different favicons representing our desktop & mobile apps, etc.

Review's profile picture

Haodong DuFeb 20, 2021

It works, with some drawbacks. 1. The extension should be able to request file permission and write bookmark directly 2. Icon changed after update url 3. The extension should embed base64 encoding service

Review's profile picture

john hamannJan 24, 2021

blank icons are all gone thank you!!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Adrienne (RetinAdrienne)Aug 2, 2020

Thank you!!!! This is the only extension I could find that would allow me to change the favicon for a bookmark that was pure script.

Review's profile picture

John MartinSep 1, 2017

Garbage. Did all the steps and doesn't work... or very poor documentation.

1 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Johny WhyApr 25, 2017

3 issues: - requires export/import (convenience) - results in duplicate bookmarks (convenience) - requires "data" prefix on base64 (should explain in extension options). This converter will give the "data" prefix: https://www.base64-image.de/ - converter could/should be built-into the extension Otherwise: works great!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Solar LarkMay 6, 2016

Makes it a wee bit easier to change javascript icons. (I hate having those blanks on the icon bar.) Especially useful if someone isn't familiar with manipulating the code themselves. Takes a little time, but given Chrome's restrictions, the workaround is well-conceived.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Eric WilliamsJan 11, 2014

Thanks for the detailed instructions. I'd like to donate to your fridge fund, but the PayPal link disappeared when I uploaded the iconized favicons to my Bookmark Manager.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

John SwireSep 19, 2013

This is infinitely better than nothing at all! But as far as I can see you can't change the icon for folders so it doesn't address my specific issue of a bunch of identical folder icons on my bookmarks bar. Thanks to the developers though - good effort.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps