Reviews: Bookmark Icon

4.6 out of 5

23 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Brian DonaldsonDec 7, 2023

This works for me, but it created an "Other Bookmarks" folder which is empty and I cannot delete it. Please, in your next update, give us autonomous control over what is in the menu system and allow us to add/delete all/any folder(s). Thanks

Review's profile picture

Mark PymanSep 30, 2023

Excellent app but could I request in settings that you give the option to extend the time the drop down menu is displayed? It usually disappears before I find my bookmark and I have to do it twice each time which is quite annoying. Thanks

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Dorothy Grace PaladanJul 13, 2020

Perfect! Exactly what am I looking for.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

jean-christophe BlanquesApr 1, 2019

middle button don't open link

Review's profile picture

Lemon RDec 31, 2018

Works great, quick and easy access, even lets you manage your bookmarks from the drop down.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Michiel DenieJun 17, 2018

I'd been using an extension called 'Quick Bookmarks' by Decklin Foster for a long time, but it hasn't been updated for years and it has some issues now. Having tried a couple of extensions that sound similar, this looks like the best one.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

KH MoriyamaFeb 22, 2018

good!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Mike TurcoOct 25, 2017

This extension adds an icon to the right of the omnibar (along with all the others). Clicking on it opens a menu with all the bookmarks. Exactly what I was looking for, thanks.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

g00gle minusSep 27, 2017

This should have been built into Chrome directly to the left of the URL bar (Who the hell even uses the Home icon anymore?) This extension is a nice way around Google's stupid omission. I swear to god, coming from Firefox this browser is oppressive in how it restricts what the user can and cannot customize. It's really a shame that Firefox has forgotten that lesson and has become just another Chrome copycat now. SO sad that I have little choice but to move to chrome. Much appreciated little ... Show more

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps