Reviews: Bookmark Backup

3.9 out of 5

56 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Rod MontroseJan 22, 2024

Used to be great, but with latest release, when I go to view my saved bookmarks, Chrome memory starts at 500 MB< then immediately goes to 2500MB, climbs to 4500MB and then Chrome crashes, every time. Need to remove until fixed.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Aria AghababaiJan 19, 2024

This is a very useful extension, but If we could choose a location to save the backups, It would be even better. for anyone curious about the location of the current backups, I installed a program called "FolderChangesView", closed all other programs and background apps on my windows, and then made and deleted a new backup in chrome, and I saw that there were changes made in 1 location in my chrome folder: "C:\Users\[Username]\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\User Data\Default\Local Extension Set... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

about blankAug 17, 2023

Cannot backup bookmarks without website title (which only shows favicon).

Review's profile picture

jongchan baekMar 6, 2022

Love this app so much thanks for your efforts for this app :)

Review's profile picture

Chris J (Chris J A)Feb 17, 2022

Works but does not restore favicons. That would complete this great extension.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Eric AbrahamJul 25, 2021

How to set custom path for backup. I want to backup in another drive so that if my PC crashed I can import all those bookmark again to Brave.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ng Kim YongDec 27, 2020

Where does it backup to on the hard drive? I wish to make another copy of it for safekeeping.

Review's profile picture

Aslam NathooNov 24, 2020

This tool just saved me big time. This afternoon I realized that some bug in the system has been deleting bookmarks over the last 2 weeks. Based on the backup report that shows the total number of bookmarks it looks like whatever was deleting them did that work in batches. Using the backup this extension created a couple of weeks back, I was able to restore all of the lost bookmarks. Fantastic!! However, there is some room for improvement which is why the 4 star review. First of all, it is g... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Rebel YoungApr 3, 2020

One question. Where is the back-up bookmark html in my computer??Shall I expert again??

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Cleiton SouzaFeb 28, 2020

Nice bookmark backup, simple to use, I know it store backups at my device but where? I would like to backup these bookmark backup files.

Google apps