Reviews: Book Report
Item logo image for Book Report

Book Report

Featured
3.5(

34 ratings

)

3.5 out of 5

34 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Nicholas C. RossisJan 9, 2024

While much of BookReport's functionality is now offered by Amazon's own KDP Reports, I still use it regularly for the wealth of information it conveys, the elegant interface, its user-friendliness, and its simplicity. Yes, both Amazon and Chrome do have a nasty tendency to disable it and ask for confirmation every now and then - but that's nothing to do with Book Report: it's just Amazon and Google trying to keep you safe. Try it, see if it works on your browser, and if it does I hope you fin... Show more

Review's profile picture

MagMinecraftFeb 24, 2023

Simply doesn't work with some authentication issue.

Review's profile picture

Mike Evans AuthorOct 15, 2022

For something that they charge $ for it is difficult to understand how it can have so many times which it is down. I have had the free version and was upgraded to have to pay and had the same experiences. They have some serious bugs that need to be fixed. If that wasn't the case it would be a powerful as well useful website for authors but it growing frustration does nothing to help creativity.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mary HallbergMay 16, 2022

Back in April, I had a minor technical issue with the app. I e-mail customer support, who said they would check it out. It is now August and I have never heard back from them about the issue. I've contacted them multiple times, each time after going weeks with no response, asking them what was going on. They apologized and said they were a small team working on other issues, saying they would get right on it and look into my issue. Obviously they never did. If you're a small team and have mon... Show more

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Marylee MacDonaldMay 12, 2022

This is a timesaver for authors who want a quick way to check their daily and month to date sales. I've had no trouble with it whatsoever.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Cristian ScutaruMar 24, 2022

very useful!

Review's profile picture

Anmarie UberJan 16, 2022

Great way to keep up with your daily kdp sales

Review's profile picture

Joanne MacgregorAug 26, 2021

I have been waiting three and a half weeks for support to fix my query - I cannot historical data on print sales for a specific period, just zeroes which is not accurate. I keep getting fobbed off that the technical team is looking into it but there's no one to escalate it to, no social media accounts. For a paid service, I expect proper support.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Amanda WhitbeckMay 16, 2021

It's great, but it never works. I have to reinstall it and update the extension, and half the time it still doesn't update.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Emily MatassaMar 6, 2021

It just doesn't work. I've uinstalled and reinstalled and emailed support and this thing doesn't work. No matter how many times I log into KDP, the app can't connect to Amazon. The help center was very friendly but boiled it down to "sorry!" Disappointing because I hear good things, but I can't keep trying for no return.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps