Reviews: Board Game Arena (BGA) Chrome Extension - boardgamearena.com
Item logo image for Board Game Arena (BGA) Chrome Extension - boardgamearena.com

Board Game Arena (BGA) Chrome Extension - boardgamearena.com

Featured
4.7(

11 ratings

)

4.7 out of 5

11 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Brian WalkerFeb 23, 2024

I installed it for the dark mode but the additional QoL features make this extension invaluable. The ability to "delete" games from list, I've always wanted that feature and now I have it. Thumbs up!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

ZozokenFeb 7, 2024

Tournaments in progress tab are currently in white text whether in light or dark mode. This makes the tournament list invisible when not using dark mode. Otherwise, great extension!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Christophe DelaforgeDeveloperFeb 12, 2024

Thanks for the appreciation! And thanks for the bug report, you are right ... it will be fixed in version 1.8.39

Review's profile picture

k nikolopJan 29, 2024

I noticed some changes today, for example, new icon. Is there a "what's new" document?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Christophe DelaforgeDeveloperFeb 5, 2024

The icon change was a request from bga to make it clearer to everyone that the extension was not maintained by them. Otherwise no, there's no specific document other than the bga forum where we try to announce major changes: https://boardgamearena.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=30509 There's usually a new minor version of the extension every week to handle the dark mode for new games arriving in beta.

Review's profile picture

Radu StanculescuOct 10, 2023

Just discovered this, I love the clean-up of the friends online/offline notifications from the logs, and the dark mode.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Christophe DelaforgeDeveloperFeb 5, 2024

Thanks for the appreciation :)

Review's profile picture

Joep VerhoevenJun 1, 2023

It works again! This is a great utility, glad it is still maintained.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Flavien BusseuilDeveloperJun 1, 2023

Thank you ! :)

Review's profile picture

Heather SMay 13, 2023

This was my favorite BGA extension. But it has stopped working all together now. It had hiccups at times where it would give phantom numbers, but then would correct itself. Now it just shows a red X where the numbers should be. I'm not sure if it is still actively being updated. I hope so!

Replier's profile picture

Flavien BusseuilDeveloperMay 31, 2023

Fix has been published on v1.6.5. Update your extension and it should work again.

Review's profile picture

Justin Jake AshtonMay 19, 2021

Works great and lets you hop into async games without going through the site's main page first. My issue is that it could really use more symbols as it is unclear which games you're idling in. Also, "something's wrong" pops up a fair bit often and it makes the extension useless when it does.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

Flavien BusseuilDeveloperMay 20, 2021

Thanks for the feedback. :) Idling games are set to the top of the list but I totally agree that the styling associated with idling games is unclear. I'm actually looking for something better. For the "something's wrong" error, I may also add a way for the user to get the error's details (without having to go into the dev console) so I may investigate what's wrong.

Google apps