Reviews: Blur It Out
Item logo image for Blur It Out

Blur It Out

Featured
4.7(

15 ratings

)

4.7 out of 5

15 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Alex Plays IIFeb 28, 2022

This is the best extension you could ever imagine! This extension should get more attention as it is amazing for so many things... Suggestion is that you should make it so it doesn't sometimes blur the entire page when it detects one of the blacklisted words.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mads FeierskovApr 30, 2021

All the websites I've tested it on doesn't just blur out the word or the sentence, but a very large portion of the site instead, sometimes the entire page. It seems the websites have to built a very specific way for it to work properly.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

KiSSeliDec 2, 2020

In not sure if i need it, but i love it hehe..

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Amy GJul 8, 2020

Thank you for saving my brain from unnecessary drain due to unwanted topics when browsing for research. It does not work super great on Twitter, but I understand that they are always changing how that website is rendered. Thanks again for creating this! Would donate if you have a donate button. All the best, Amy

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

VincentJan 13, 2020

Would love it if it could hide before the page is fully loaded so we could hide sensitive informations on livestreams or videos easily. Here, it shows for a few milliseconds, but it's already a lot

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lavi D'souzaOct 16, 2019

hide it to avoid certain words

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jarad CSep 24, 2019

Oh MY GOSH! I Flipping LOVE this extension. I would PAY for it if it had the ability to REMAIN BLURRED when my mouse pointer hovers over the text. Any way that could be included in the next update? I use this for a lot of screencaptures and I always have to edit out the sensitive information in post-production which is a NIGHTMARE.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ViVa LaVidaApr 28, 2018

Really great! Using it to avoid certain words and spoilers for movies!

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps