Reviews: Blur Bar for YouTube - Language Learning Tool
Item logo image for Blur Bar for YouTube - Language Learning Tool

Blur Bar for YouTube - Language Learning Tool

Featured
4.7(

12 ratings

)

4.7 out of 5

12 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

HRIDAY JAGWANIMar 9, 2024

please make it available for every website as youtube is not the only website which needs a blur for learning languages

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Wonmin LeeJan 24, 2024

This is AWESOME. EXACTLY what I needed. Thank you!!!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Adrian GranaAug 20, 2023

Awesome extension though I think it could have been implemented a bit cleaner since it's a bit fiddly, but it does what it needs to do and is simple. Also sometimes the button doesn't show up on a video, but I think this is due to conflicts with other extensions that also use custom buttons, so perhaps not their fault, still a great plugin.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ibrahim KhalilMar 30, 2023

Was looking for something like this to hide faces while watching tutorials. Great. Thanks for this great extension!!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jannes TimmMar 8, 2023

Really useful! The functionality to pause and hide blurbar is great. Would love to have some more customizability, e.g changing hotkey and having different hotkeys for hide&pause and hide only. Please consider adding those :)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Memphis WangSep 15, 2022

Great Tool ~ can you please generalize it to function in any website

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Hoa TaOct 14, 2021

This tool is great!! I didn't know that we have something like this before. Having subtitles running in YouTube videos sometimes distracts me, but now I can use this tool to actively cover the subtitles, which helps me focus on the content of the videos. And I can uncover it whenever I want to. Awesome!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

blueOct 6, 2021

I usually change the position and shape of the blur bar. And if I turn off and on again, it goes to default position/ shape. Please make it remember my setting.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

AkariSep 1, 2021

What a wonderful extension!! Definitely 10/10 experience. This is so perfect for language learners.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Alexis MartinAug 31, 2021

Awesome extension! Perfect for covering embedded subtitles in YouTube videos

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps