Reviews: BluesBlocker
Item logo image for BluesBlocker

BluesBlocker

Featured
3.7(

87 ratings

)

3.7 out of 5

87 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Michael ParksMay 20, 2024

Completely stopped working in the last couple of weeks.

Review's profile picture

Maxime CharestMay 17, 2024

Great product. It doesn't work now that the site's url is exclusively x.com. The devs might need to change so that it also requests permission to x. Edit: Found a fix for the missing x.com permissions. (Save your whitelist beforehand) 1. Find your extension folder -C:\Users\[user]\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\User Data\[Profile]\Extensions\ 2. In chrome go to manage extensions and find the id for bluesblocker (you will need developer mode on). In the extensions folder, there should be a fold... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

CathMar 15, 2024

Had to stop using awhile after my feed felt empty, checked my list and it has some checkmarked artists I followed

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mike RogersDec 26, 2023

Blocked ~148500, ~1500 pending, but now the app appears stuck and is throwing "Unchecked runtime.lastError: QUOTA_BYTES quota exceeded" errors. Has it exceeded a local storage limit? Any chance of expanding the quota in a new build?

Review's profile picture

Tom LeggSep 29, 2023

Great little extension that makes Twitter so much more usable since Elmo decided to push all of the replies from the dumbest people on the planet to the top. Just wish there was a way to use it on my phone as well.

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Chris DeLeonJun 18, 2023

I had unchecked "block big accounts" to which it promptly blocked a lot of giant accounts anyway including the current president of the united states. I'm now having to clean up after it. Do not trust this extension

2 out of 7 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gina WilsonJun 18, 2023

Somewhat useless. I'm looking to block brainless users, NOT things I don't even care about and aren't offensive, such as MLB and every MLB team. Also the pop-ups on the left side of the screen are irritating and block the menus I actually want to use. Instant un-install for me. Don't bother.

3 out of 14 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Marco Livelli DavidJun 9, 2023

Uninstalling for now Isnt there a way for the extension to just block blue marks and not also gold ones?

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Simon FingerMay 25, 2023

It was great until a couple of days ago, when the bug manifested. It keeps detecting bluecheck accounts and adding them to the queue, but it hasn't actually blocked any of those queued accounts for at least two days.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Shai BrownMay 15, 2023

Doesn't work anymore.

7 out of 7 found this helpful
Google apps