Reviews: BlockTube
Item logo image for BlockTube

BlockTube

4.2(

524 ratings

)

4.2 out of 5

524 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

David LiuJun 21, 2024

Exactly how a channel blocker should function. Comes up when clicking the 3 dots and invisible otherwise. Perfect!

Review's profile picture

Robbie SmithJun 19, 2024

Wonderful tool for blocking YouTube grifters, racists, sexists, and lowlifes.

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jonathan CoxJun 18, 2024

This extension works really great! I've had this extension since December 2021, and it has barely left my browsers ever since then. The only problem is that when you search a blocked channel on YT, it will still show the shorts from that channel. If you click on it, it will play the short for you, and with that, you can also STILL look around the channel, but if you click a video, it will NOT play, because you blocked the channel, and that means you won't access the videos. I hope the develop... Show more

Review's profile picture

DudeDamageJun 9, 2024

Aside from sometimes not working its perfect.

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

CzulkiJun 8, 2024

Works exactly as its supposed to. My feed has never been better.

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Yu Yan “Yvonne” TanJun 6, 2024

Great for blocking channels, but could they possibly implement a function to block youtube gaming? Would help lots.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

A BJun 3, 2024

blocked channels still frequently show up. it works at random and its rare.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Emmanuel FontanJun 2, 2024

Thanks! I don't know why Youtube didn't implemented this yet...

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kase DJun 1, 2024

works great but could you please add an option to hide the "breaking news" and "youtube playables" sections? they are so annoying. this extension is a lifesaver

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

DarksideMay 31, 2024

Please add an option to block youtube channel that only have short videosssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Google apps