Reviews: Block The Blue - Twitter Verified Blocker
Item logo image for Block The Blue - Twitter Verified Blocker

Block The Blue - Twitter Verified Blocker

Featured
2.6(

29 ratings

)

2.6 out of 5

29 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

William DavisMay 28, 2024

As of 5/28/2024 this extension does not work. Likely because twitter.com auto redirects to x.com. I think this could be a very simple fix on the dev's end.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alex WongMay 18, 2024

doesnt work, may 18 2024. maybe related to twitter changing to x.com in the URL

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

hein OuwelandMar 17, 2024

Blocks literally everything with a blue checkmark, even real verified users

2 out of 27 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Matthew McCoyFeb 24, 2024

This has been really useful but it can annoyingly close quote tweets while I'm reading them to block people in the replies, even if the author of the tweet isn't verified. If this could be sorted It would be perfect.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Harry WalkerDec 29, 2023

started blocking people i follow

8 out of 13 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nem DiDec 23, 2023

only removed the blue tick from being displayed but didnt block the users

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

JoeyDec 8, 2023

Well, it blocked the blue just fine for me, but then it started blocking random people I follow and mutuals and other non-blue people...

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Gus BollSep 24, 2023

I don't know if it is a me problem, but it looks like it doesnt work anymore at all

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

ぼばそーSep 12, 2023

I was so angry at those annoying hyenas with their blue badges that I was hoping that if this tool worked well it would surely work great, but it didn't. I see from the reviews that some people are able to use this tool, so please tell me what went wrong.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jessica CJul 20, 2023

I was excited to have a chance to automatically block trolls, but this extension does not work on Brave. Guess I'm going to have to rely on blocking by hand because I'm not giving up online security.

0 out of 9 found this helpful
Google apps