Reviews: Bitwarden Password Manager
Item logo image for Bitwarden Password Manager

Bitwarden Password Manager

bitwarden.com
Featured
4.7(

6.2K ratings

)

4.7 out of 5

6.2K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jean Van VyveJun 11, 2024

I'm trying to use it, but my password (which is correct on the website) isn't recognized by the Chrome extension. It needs fixing. It also seems like I'm not the only one in this situation. Edit: fixed. I had to use bitwarden.eu instead of bitwarden.com

Review's profile picture

Dan BingmanJun 10, 2024

Something is broken on the Chrome extension. I will enter my master password, click "Unlock" and nothing happens. I have to Logout and re-verify. Using Chrome Version 125.0.6422.142 (Official Build) (64-bit) on Windows 10. I'm the admin.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

imanJun 10, 2024

It's about two or three weeks which bitwarden do not work properly. It has many lags and stuck on the loading ...

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Scott Moore SoftwareJun 9, 2024

Used this for quite a while but recently it's started eating memory, I've got 64GB of RAM installed, until the kernel kills it and quite a lot of other running processes making the machine pretty unstable until a full reboot. This happens with both the Chrome extension and the linux desktop client. Unusable until this is fixed.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jimbo SmithJun 7, 2024

Fantastic software.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Sarib MadniJun 7, 2024

It's the best password manager I've ever used. Easy to use and a complete package, not just for saving passwords. It can securely store IDs, cards, and even has a useful encrypted messaging option for home users, I wish there would be a file-sharing option with limited storage for home users.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Sandeep TailorJun 7, 2024

I tried this and 1Password and this totally came out on top for usability for me. I can't believe the memory leak in the Chrome extension is still there after all these years though. I'm going to try Dashlane, Nord or Proton when I have some time.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Tim HarmanJun 4, 2024

A very simple, clean password manager. I love this over 1password because it's so simple and clean, there's not GUI candy all over the show. It does a single thing and it does it well. The recent integration of WebAuthN (Passkeys) has been welcomed, though it's a bit of a clunky mismatch at the moment. Still Bitwarden is very good and it has a very fair price, $10 USD a year for the premium features. A highly recommended password manager.

Review's profile picture

Jakub FSLJun 4, 2024

Love IT

Review's profile picture

Michael CooleyJun 4, 2024

A very reliable tool. Always there when I need it.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps