Reviews: Bitwarden Password Manager
Item logo image for Bitwarden Password Manager

Bitwarden Password Manager

bitwarden.com
Featured
4.7(

6.1K ratings

)

4.7 out of 5

6.1K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Dwight PerkinsMay 29, 2024

With BitWarden you can't beat the comfort of use and security through Open Source code. I have been using since just after their release. I was so impressed I uninstalled my purchased subscription software (Proprietary) and immediately purchased the pro version of BitWarden. It is a lifetime subscription and was cheap. I haven't needed support, but I made the suggestion to return the personal information (address, phone, etc) to the Right-Mouse menu and the next update it had happened. ... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Crypto BuroMay 27, 2024

Bitwarden is open source, highly recommended & free/low-cost pricing so I'm very disappointed: attempted migration from discredited LastPass FAILED! Wasted time setting up secure 2FA, installing on all devices, testing functionality but when I tried to import LastPass database, it failed. Reason: NOTE FIELD TOO SMALL. I record highly confidential account info in LP Note field. Bitwarden states 10k character note field limit but that's WRONG.. it's much less due encryption. FAIL. Pity.

0 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Cordell MathieuMay 27, 2024

I have Bitwarden on all browsers on all my machines and use it for everything. I recently bought 2 new computers and Bitwarden made installing program software a breeze. No more going elsewhere and trying to retrieve passwords.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Tasin MohammadMay 27, 2024

Amazing!

Review's profile picture

Ivan “vanish2k” MiropolskyMay 25, 2024

Best app and awesome security & time saver!

Review's profile picture

Lavredis GoumeMay 24, 2024

Really useful and easy to use!

Review's profile picture

Patrick LuzanoMay 24, 2024

The best Password Manager to Exist. Pretty easy to use and love how you can install in many devices and all will be synced together. Great for personal and Professional use

Review's profile picture

Profe RocaMay 24, 2024

Occasionally, something comes along in a certain space that manages to organically find itself as the standard for what the rest of the competition must aspire to surpass and does so in a way that only serves to improve the project for consumers. Bitwarden is a product like that. As with any product one doesn't create oneself, it's possible to find a use case that Bitwarden doesn't solve in the manner one might deem most efficient, but people who do that tend to suck. I default to the years i... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Aron TecsiMay 23, 2024

Awesome , I keep recommending it to every1 I know, especially the ones that currently use paper :P

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ferenc LosoncziMay 23, 2024

Extension not working, can't log in via popup as password entry field is missing. It works well though with other browsers.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Bitwarden SupportDeveloperMay 23, 2024

Hi. Can you please contact our support team at support@bitwarden.com so our engineering team can investigate further? We'd really like to know what version of the extension you are using here and some screenshots of the problem. Thanks.

Google apps