Reviews: Bitwarden Password Manager
Item logo image for Bitwarden Password Manager

Bitwarden Password Manager

bitwarden.com
4.7(

6.2K ratings

)

4.7 out of 5

6.2K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Edin SoftićJun 14, 2024

By far, the best password manager I have ever used. I have moved from LastPass 4 years ago, and never looked back. Zero issues, reliable 100%, works on all platforms, all the features I need, no limits. It is just a phenomenal app and service. There is no comparison. Period. Thank you!!!

Review's profile picture

Larry WroblewskiJun 14, 2024

I keep coming back to Bitwarden after trying all the others. Works perfectly all the time. Not sure about these negative posts as I have never experienced any of those over the past 5 years...Great PW manager!

Review's profile picture

Dieter DonnertJun 13, 2024

Bit Warden does a horrible job of keeping my passwords synced. Case in point: I have more than one google account. When I try to log into chrome with a different account I keep getting a "that password was changed" so many days ago. Then I go through the recover process and change my password back to what is in bit warden and switch back to the other browser instance I'm faced again with "your password was changed an hour ago" even I believe I just changed the password back to the one in bit ... Show more

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Kegan ShenJun 13, 2024

After clicking the menu bar icon, the pop-up window does not display anything. It has not been fixed for a couple of days!

Review's profile picture

Anatoly CherenkovJun 13, 2024

It works fine.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Crystal IdentityJun 12, 2024

BitWarden has stopped working. When I try to look up an existing password, or add a new one, the circle just spins and spins, and nothing loads. I tried a couple of times to fix this, by uninstalling and reinstalling. Then it goes back to normal - temporarily! But later it goes back to the same spinning, stalling problem. I am so sick of this, and must now look for a new password manager that actually works! I am _so disappointed_, as this was one of my absolute go-to browser extensions! 😭

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

AyaJun 12, 2024

Been using it for years and could not be happier. It's easy to set up and use, manage. Fantastic SaaS

Review's profile picture

Dean-Ryan StoneJun 12, 2024

The password management and desktop app itself are fantastic. But the Chrome extension significantly slows down browser performance. Tried with and without the extension using https://browserbench.org/Speedometer3.0 - without it Brave gives 15.3, with it I get 13.1. That's a horrible slowdown. Needs perf fixes asap.

Review's profile picture

Jean Van VyveJun 11, 2024

I'm trying to use it, but my password (which is correct on the website) isn't recognized by the Chrome extension. It needs fixing. It also seems like I'm not the only one in this situation. Edit: fixed. I had to use bitwarden.eu instead of bitwarden.com

Review's profile picture

Dan BingmanJun 10, 2024

Something is broken on the Chrome extension. I will enter my master password, click "Unlock" and nothing happens. I have to Logout and re-verify. Using Chrome Version 125.0.6422.142 (Official Build) (64-bit) on Windows 10. I'm the admin.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps