Reviews: Bitly | Short links and QR Codes
Item logo image for Bitly | Short links and QR Codes

Bitly | Short links and QR Codes

bitly.com
Featured
3.7(

1.6K ratings

)

3.7 out of 5

1.6K ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Pavlo KalachMar 5, 2024

now you can only get few short liks for free. why use this site if there are tons of others?

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Cornelius PangMar 4, 2024

I met with an error message that says "extension not working." After poking around and hitting a blank wall, I signed up for new Bitly account using another Google email account. Problem solved. It seems that each Bitly account comes with a fixed quota of shortened links. Once that has been reached, it stops working.

Review's profile picture

Steve GallagherFeb 26, 2024

Broken. "An internal error has occurred. Please try again!" each and every time. Searched this as a problem, followed the instructions, same. Erased the extension, killed cookies and caches, killed Chrome keys, erased Chrome including all of the preferences and redownloaded. Re-added the Chrome extension and "An internal error has occurred. Please try again!" Maybe this needs fixing? It worked fine a month ago.

Review's profile picture

BeTa GuRuDec 7, 2023

While love this extension it has stopped working, click it and it does nothing

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

YONG KimFeb 1, 2023

not work

Review's profile picture

Tressa RobbinsDec 20, 2022

This bitly extension used to be my favorite, but now it won't work at all. I've used bitly over 10 years, but the extension quit working last week. Tried removing, clearing browser cache, logging out of browser (and back in), closing browser, reinstalled. NOTHING. It prompts me to log in but does nothing when I click on the Log In button. :(

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Liberty FreeWillDec 19, 2022

it can't be used and show the message : An internal error has occurred. Please try again! I've try to restart my mac, re-install this app, clear cookies, still doesn't work. How come ?

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
Review's profile picture

伍秀燕Dec 16, 2022

why the right click shorten link n copy missing?!!

Review's profile picture

Michael ArndtJun 10, 2022

When I attempt to sign in with my Google Account the screen pops up that asks me to sign in even though I'm already signed into my Google account. This is suspicious phishing behavior. The screen provides no visibly on the URL I'm in. It could simply be a fake screen.

7 out of 7 people found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Henry ChatfieldMay 31, 2022

I have used bitly forever and loved it. Just tried to use the extension and it says I have to log in but I can't click the "log in" button. Even when I'm logged in from the site I get the same popup when I click the extension that I have to log in... but there's nothing to log into. Please fix!

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
Google apps