Reviews: Bitcoin Auto-Converter
Item logo image for Bitcoin Auto-Converter

Bitcoin Auto-Converter

concept211.com
4.1(

31 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

31 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Trading ProJan 17, 2022

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU

Review's profile picture

Mohamed BourmadMay 26, 2021

great converter. must be used

Review's profile picture

Joseph SlabaughNov 15, 2020

OK so I love your extension but there seems to be a problem that keeps breaking it. Whoever your API is from seems to keep breaking it, with it reverting to a 11.0K price tag which we all know is not true, unless there was a major crash in the price. Otherwise it works for what I need it for, my freebit.co.in balance check. It will not automatically show the price on top of the page where the balance is (not sure why) but it will show the price lower in the page. I earn around 100 a month in ... Show more

Replier's profile picture

Pablo CarrauDeveloperFeb 5, 2021

For some reason, the price has known to get stuck due to the old data not being cleared properly by Chrome. Follow the following steps to fix the issue: 1. Remove the extension: chrome://extensions/ 2. Clear "Cached images and files": chrome://settings/clearBrowserData 3. Re-install extension: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/bitcoin-auto-converter/jjcbgfhjneiblaifakgnnkdakebpebaf

Review's profile picture

AlexOct 13, 2020

Not working on Binance or Bittrex on latest Chrome: Version 85.0.4183.121

Review's profile picture

John ChaneyJan 10, 2020

Awesome. Except, it breaks the Google search bar on google.com. However I found a way to fix it by simply clicking the extension icon and unchecking "Auto-convert all BTC values on a page". This prevents breaking webpages, and you can still right-click BTC amounts to see their converted USD value. So really nice in that way, but of course you lose the ability to automatically see converted values on any page. Shame since this is the only extension of its kind that I've found; hopefully the ... Show more

Replier's profile picture

Pablo CarrauDeveloperJul 27, 2020

I went ahead and fixed the issue and now it's working correctly on v1.1.5

Review's profile picture

LeoJun 28, 2019

Doesnt work on Brave - doesnt convert cryptoemprorium.eu site. Probably because doesnt recognise Bitcoin sign and only works if Bitcoin is expressed as BTC. Please fix it.

Replier's profile picture

Pablo CarrauDeveloperJul 8, 2019

Thank you for pointing that out. I plan on adding detection for the "B" symbol instead of just looking for "BTC". I also have never tried installing it on Brave so I'll see what can be done to address this.

Review's profile picture

Nguyen PhamMar 8, 2019

ok

Review's profile picture

MR.X OkJan 14, 2019

Finds the BTC values on any websiteFinds the BTC values on any website and displays the live conversion to your currency. and displays the live conversion to your currency.

Review's profile picture

Killian SchoutenJan 3, 2019

Since chrome got updated when i use google the search bar dissappears, please fix, need to deinstall now to google.

Review's profile picture

Cypher thegreatNov 19, 2018

loved it until the latest update of chrome its broken google search somehow, so if you search on google the google search bar disappears, i have turned off each extension one at a time and found it was this one which was causing the conflict not sure why, other than that i love this application and will give it 5 stars again after the fix :) as a heavy crypto user it makes my life a lot easier so thank you for making it

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Pablo CarrauDeveloperJan 10, 2020

Hi guys, I went ahead and fixed the issue and now it's working correctly. However, due to Google's new permissions policy, they are reviewing the extension which can take several days or several weeks. :( Please keep an eye out for v1.1.4 to be published. If you have any questions, you can always reach out to me on Twitter @Concept211 where I'm more active than here. Thanks!

Google apps