Reviews: BibTeX entry from URL

4.7 out of 5

50 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Stas BondarenkoMar 2, 2024

One of the most useful extensions for my entire life! Thank you!

Review's profile picture

Mounika DurgaMay 7, 2022

Loved it ! Job done in a second

Review's profile picture

Hazhir “Hazhir027”Jan 4, 2022

Absolutely useful. It works correctly. Thank you so much.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Imad Eddine Ibrahim BEKKOUCHMar 18, 2021

Amazing work, thanks a lot, I really needed it. It would be nice to provide a feature that brings both sides to the same text. so that I dont have to scroll from the other side again.

Review's profile picture

Scott H. HawleyDec 27, 2020

Does not grab author or date published, sets class to misc regardless. Just sets title and url. Meh.

Review's profile picture

Olivier HokkeAug 25, 2020

Wanted to like it, but still need to do lots of information filling myself, like the Author(s) and publishing date. Nowadays most news and blog sites should have correct tags ready for this plugin to read, but it doesn't seem to do that. Take this URL: https://www.pcgamer.com/why-are-game-install-sizes-getting-so-big/ The `type="application/ld+json"` script contains ALL information, but is not used?

Review's profile picture

Viraj ChaudhariAug 2, 2020

Thank You, it is really good. Keep up the good work! You are a life-savior.

Review's profile picture

Noran El-KafrawySep 6, 2019

It is just great! for an update I'd like to have the website date and author. Thank you...keep the good work up!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Amara dinesh kumarJul 26, 2018

Superb solved all my problems one of the best bibtex free extension

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Florian ThonigMay 23, 2018

Very useful - Would be great to have an option to remove the \url{...} from the "howpublished" field.

Google apps