Reviews: BibGuru: Free Citation Generator
Item logo image for BibGuru: Free Citation Generator

BibGuru: Free Citation Generator

Featured
4.5(

24 ratings

)
ExtensionEducation70,000 users

4.5 out of 5

24 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Phil HendrixMay 6, 2024

Worked well until just recently... for some reasons, fields are no appearing properly and I'm unable to fill in manually. Unsure why... I emailed BibGuru a week ago but haven't gotten a response. It was 5 stars, but must now give it one star. I'm trying out an alternative MyBib, which so far seems to be working properly.

Review's profile picture

Michalina LisikMar 1, 2024

Love this extension, it revolutionises writing papers. One thing to note is that it doesn't automatically create references if you're viewing pdfs. So make sure to go back to the original webpage that linked you to the pdf and create your references there :) One thing I'd like to note is that I would love to be able to pay for a version without ads. When you're in the zone of researching and writing papers, ad pop ups can be annoying and distracting :(

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Ahmed AlshehriJan 29, 2024

saved multiple exams

Review's profile picture

Paul MerrellJan 8, 2024

On the Vivaldi browser, this extension omits the accession date parenthetical statement. Works okay on Opera and Chrome. Will this be fixed and if so when?

Review's profile picture

Aditya Chandran ArvindNov 17, 2023

Incredibly good alternative to generators like mybib

Review's profile picture

Billy Sukma DwiprasetyoAug 23, 2023

This extension is great. However, there is no option to cite full jurnal name and it does not export complete metadata of citation such as DOI.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Sharon Can Draw?May 5, 2023

Absolutely fantastic. The BEST extension for citations I've ever used. Cannot express my thanks to the developers of this citation extension enough!!! <3

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Britt VaughnDec 2, 2022

I just tried a bunch to see which one actually worked for a correct citation for my journal articles- this was the only one that worked for a proper APA citation.

9 out of 9 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

André MoyoFeb 11, 2022

Been using the site for a while which is amazing but this extension takes it to a whole new level! I love it and its hassle free and does what its actually meant to do perfectly, Thank you Bibguru team

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Cameron HastingsFeb 10, 2022

Massively helping me with Coursework and Dissertation! Can safely say it is the bomb!

4 out of 5 found this helpful
Google apps