Reviews: BetterViewer
Item logo image for BetterViewer

BetterViewer

Featured
4.8(

67 ratings

)

4.8 out of 5

67 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Night KobunMar 17, 2024

There are some issues that keep me from otherwise loving this. I assume the "Turn Off" button is suppose to disable the extensions for the current page and just display the image in the tab, but it just shows a blank page. On some sites like discord, it just locks you out of opening images in new tabs entirely and forces you to download them. There's also no additional settings to access from the pinned icon or extension manager. When something goes wrong there's no options for trouble shoot... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Рома ЗатворJan 26, 2024

Super

Review's profile picture

Jona SwiftOct 21, 2023

Really useful! Thanks!

Review's profile picture

Katheryn WilliamsJun 21, 2023

Does not work with 4k screens

1 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Ducktopia BDMay 2, 2023

BetterViewer is an absolute quack-tastic extension! It's a total game-changer for ducks and humans alike!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Gethro OmildaMar 29, 2023

exactly what i was looking for when i want to open an image in new tab

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jason ChambersMar 10, 2023

Open image in new tab and BAM all i could hope for with an image viewer, scroll zoom, editing options, and that's not all folks. Excellent extension, had to try a lot of weak sauce before I found this spicy meatball of awesomeness. bookmarked since reinstalling browser app didn't keep track, better email it to myself so i don't forget "Better" psh! more like BEST VIEWER haha a must have imgus is also recommended

Review's profile picture

Luis Felipe CarranzaMar 4, 2023

Sometimes they extract text have some issues, but overall a great extension to have, to quickly rotate, revision or even full edit an image, without having to download the image and put it on a image editor, really great! Loved it!

Review's profile picture

Songib akuratzFeb 22, 2023

-The color picker is a bit buggy I think, it's always on HEXA. If I try to choose the other it reset and I wish it could be easier to use like it will activate when we left-click or something. like normal software. -You cannot change the shortcut. this is a huge thing for me. not that streamlined imo, because I use certain shortcuts across similar software like CSP or PS. -and double-clicking just 100% is a bummer, I wish it switches between 100% and fits the screen. Try to take a look at "E... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Danny WellsJan 9, 2023

As someone else stated it does not work. The Lazy people in charge of this app do not supply any documentation either so they SUCK at life in general. Starting to think Garbage like this without Documentation should not be allowed to add their trash undocumented extensions to any of the extension manager stores!!!

0 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Adem KoukiDeveloperJan 9, 2023

Danny, the extension works fine. I was about to reply you in a respectful way... But you don't deserve that... It's not my fault that you don't know how to use computers and read... 𝐒𝐔𝐂𝐊𝐄𝐑! The extension is free and open source... I bet you don't even know what "open-source" is... Hundreds of people are using the extension without a problem. Even if they have a problem, they open an issue in the github repository like normal people. I made this extension for free so 𝐒𝐔𝐂𝐊𝐄𝐑𝐒 like you can complain.

Google apps