Reviews: BetterTheatre
Item logo image for BetterTheatre

BetterTheatre

Featured
4.5(

33 ratings

)

4.5 out of 5

33 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

John WeissJan 28, 2024

Tiny is great! Works well, but fails to cut off top controls, so video isn't as wide as it could be.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

PAWAN OfficialMailDec 17, 2023

Perfect

Review's profile picture

Igor VanucciSep 3, 2023

I've been using this for a long time and it is excellent, it really fills up my whole browser screen when on cinema mode, saved for the top menus of course. Thank you so much!!!

Review's profile picture

Dumitru DanielAug 28, 2023

Needs to be updated with the latest youtube UI, as curently, UI elements overlap (e.g: the list to the bottom left, and the setting and resolution button)

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Paolo BassoDeveloperSep 5, 2023

Hello, the extension has been updated to match YouTube changes and it now works as intended. Can you update the review accordingly? Keep in mind that if YouTube changes the layout I might need a few days to update the extension, you can let me know using the support tab hero or GitHub issues instead of a review which would need to be updated. Thanks.

Review's profile picture

TolgaAug 19, 2023

it suddenly stopped working yesterday. I love that extension so can you please update it?

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Paolo BassoDeveloperAug 28, 2023

Hello, the extension has been updated to match YouTube changes and it now works as intended. Keep in mind that if YouTube changes the layout I might need a few days to update the extension, you can let me know using the issues page or the support tab instead of a review which would need to be updated. Thanks.

Review's profile picture

kirill åquistMar 25, 2023

thank!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Monica StathopoulosDec 8, 2022

what dose this do?

0 out of 2 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Paolo BassoDeveloperJul 2, 2023

It makes the theater mode of youtube use the whole screen while not going fullscreen.

Review's profile picture

Álex MitchellNov 14, 2022

Thank you, finally one extension that doesn't just enlarge the video so the borders doesn't appear properly. EDIT: seems to not work anymore (June/2023)

Review's profile picture

Baran YildiranJun 1, 2022

at last something that works, Chrome version 102.0.5005.63, 01-Jun-2022

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Chetan RajApr 7, 2022

Does exactly what it says, with no fuss!

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps