Reviews: Better Salesforce formula editor and AI Agent

4.2 out of 5

73 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Joseph SMay 29, 2024

Stop forcing a popup message to donate to Morocco Earthquake Relief Fund. It is an extension, not charity website! and other than this fund we have dozens of others. People die everyday, there are wars active right now and people can not quit them. While they can quit region that has a huge change of earthquakes. It is just annoying to always show this popup, as well at is it offending to other people, who suffers not less than Morocco. but you not mentioning them.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Libor MoravekApr 29, 2024

Not everytime I write formulas I need the Better Salesforce Formula, so everytime I get annoyed with the unnessary "Morroco Earthquake Relief" pop-up that I need to close before I can just go to the Regular "Advanced Formula" Editor. It just gets in the way more than anything.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Vijeta PansariMar 25, 2024

I am not able to access the AI feature.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Deepak RajFeb 28, 2024

Love it!!!

Review's profile picture

Greg BurkeFeb 23, 2024

I used to live and breathe writing formulas in this package, but there is a popup that I cannot clear for all of my trying, it is asking me to donate to earthquake relief, a very valid and great cause, but there is no way to click out of that popup to be able to use the editor, I have to disable the extension to be able to write a formula. Any ideas on how to resolve this would instantly mean I would be upping this review back to a 5 star

6 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

wasim akramFeb 19, 2024

Formula editor page is unresponsive after adding the extension.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Chris RouseSep 8, 2023

I really like this extension and I wish it could work in even more places where formulas can be written in Salesforce! I would like an option for light-mode. I know dark mode is all the rage, but I really don't enjoy it, especially during the day when I'm in a bright room.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Esther WeldlerAug 31, 2023

I love this product, it makes writing formulas so much easier! I did have the same issues as a few users because of the Organizer for Salesforce app, but another user provided the solution here. Two pieces of feedback: When writing/viewing the formula, the sidebar hides a lot of the text so you have to scroll to see the rest of it. I would love a feature that would allow to hide/show the sidebar for easier use. Another thing, in the advanced formula option which is native to salesforce, wh... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Paul Ginsberg NIQAug 22, 2023

Seems to be some huge gaping holes in the transparency in the privacy policy. Given that AI is involved, which by its nature processes data and compares it to a larger data set, the currently stated disclosures looks like they are "not up to date" to put it generously - certainly doesn't look like it complies with EU/UK GDPR legislation. I've emailed the stated contact address, but didn't hear anything. The author can reply to via that means if they want to follow up. I'm presuming (significa... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

BetterformulaDeveloperAug 22, 2023

Hi Paul, Better Formula on its own does not interact with any external servers. The AI integration is completely optional and require a different Agreement. I'm happy to take take any suggestion on how to improve. In terms of GDPR compliance. we do our best to comply. And if you find any specific issues. I'm happy to address is ASAP.

Review's profile picture

Rod TylerJul 30, 2023

I cannot seem to get this to work properly. As I type the formula, it seems to be auto-checking the syntax as I type and then gives me errors at the bottom saying Error: Syntax Error and then I cannot continue typing my formula without clicking back into where I left off. Please help. I want this to work so badly.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Replier's profile picture

BetterformulaDeveloperJul 30, 2023

Hi Rob, glad you got it working, I'm always available to assist if you have any other issues or feedback. Just let me know at: contact@betterformula.io. I would appreciate it if you could update your rating if you found it to be helpful. Thanks again for trying it out :).

Google apps