Reviews: Better History
Item logo image for Better History

Better History

4.1(

206 ratings

)

4.1 out of 5

206 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Chuck Baggett ChuckBaggettWeb (ChuckBaggett web)May 17, 2024

I wonder if it deleted near all of years of history. I think it did.

Review's profile picture

Daniel F.Apr 23, 2024

Works for me in the mobile Kiwi browser (Chromium) to see history timestamps. That's all I asked for!

Review's profile picture

João Marcos Kaminoski de SouzaApr 20, 2024

Pretty good, just wish I could narrow searches by date with start:[date] and end:[date] tags

Review's profile picture

River HeightsApr 16, 2024

Doesn't work in Incognito, and that's what I've been looking for. Still a good app regardless

0 out of 6 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

C SMar 26, 2024

Can't search back before January. I know I have years of history for the search term I entered. No option to search deeper like the Search tips suggested

Review's profile picture

Joseph FullerMar 24, 2024

Very useful but Chrome is suddenly warning that it's not trusted by Enhanced Safe Browsing. It was removed from the store several years ago after being sold without notice and suddenly having code added so that ad pages were opened 50% of the time. It hasn't been updated for over a year though so it's probably not due to a change in code, but likely just because Google is insisting that everything has to be constantly "updated" (changed for no reason) to retain "trusted" status.

Review's profile picture

Clemens Ratte-PolleFeb 25, 2024

nice :) suggestion: option while searching not to display the findings results list but jump from find to find.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

sodlockFeb 20, 2024

Is there a way to remove Better history from context menu? It's annoying. I couldn't find any option about it in setting.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

John AndersonFeb 3, 2024

Can't change date format, we're not all americans, with a backwards date

5 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

n0099Dec 9, 2023

plz fix xss in `<title>` of each history entry: https://i.imgur.com/tCFciOV.png

Google apps