Reviews: Better download all attachments for Gmail™

2.9 out of 5

35 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jose Manuel LozanoNov 8, 2023

It simply does not work (Mac OS Catalina)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Module Kft CableMar 23, 2023

It seemed to be great at first, then realised that it does not download all attachments which is very frustrating and this way it is worse then doing nothing. This issue has been reported ages ago, not solved since.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Eddie R. HernándezOct 19, 2020

Mac OS Catalina 10.15.7, when hit the button doesn't download the attachments. If I hoover over one of the files it download the last one.

Review's profile picture

Henry TruongMar 18, 2020

Hey is it just me or recently this extension is kind of broken? Lately its not downloading all the attachment. For example, sometimes it downloads 2/5 files and the the rest of the 3 files I have to download them manually.

Review's profile picture

Richard WittApr 13, 2019

install, turn on, click, NOTHING.

Review's profile picture

Angel VazquezApr 7, 2019

Great extension, it helps a lot to download each attached file and not to save it as a bulk in a zip file

Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userApr 1, 2019

I'm frustrated that Gmail doesn't have an option for downloading all attachments from an email like Outlook does. With Outlook, when I received an email from someone who was sending me multiple documents at once, I could download all of them into the same folder all at the same time. With Gmail you have to do them all individually or download as a zip, which works but adds an extra step of unzipping. This extension works, sort of. It doesn't do exactly what Outlook does, but provides a faster... Show more

Review's profile picture

Mike GreenJan 17, 2019

Fails to download photos that have added to an email from a Mac OS. Downloaded 4 photo's the old fashioned way from the MAC email then sent the same Photos to myself using WIN 10 Gmail. This time the download worked using this extensionn, sort of. I have my Chrome browser setup to ask me where to save any attachment I download. So when I used the extension in question to download multiple photos, it popped up a save window for each one. This seem unnecessary, also the extension failed to reme... Show more

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

John CrampinOct 2, 2018

For me, this works on GMAIL, but only if I ensure I'm on google.com (not my default of .co.uk). I normally use Google's INBOX on the web; here I'm not able to use the extension at all. I'll keep the extension - it's useful to clean up emails from taking too much Drive storage, by downloading the attachments and deleting the original email. Five stars if it works on inbox, and if it could also convert embedded pictures to attachments. Is that too much magic?

Review's profile picture

Voice LiuJun 4, 2018

Good side: This extension provide you with a button to download all attachement at one click. But: seems Gmail already had this function. Bad side: I am looking for an extension which allow you to download multiple files into a chosen folder (not the default download folder... ). Each time after click download there should be a window to let you choose which folder you would like to download into.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Google apps