Reviews: Bestlaw
Item logo image for Bestlaw

Bestlaw

bestlaw.io
4.0(

32 ratings

)

4.0 out of 5

32 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Jordan GlassmanFeb 16, 2022

Does not appear to have been updated for latest versions of Westlaw or Lexis. Non-functional as far as I can tell, unless I'm missing something.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jimmy RustlerJul 10, 2021

If you decide to try and subscribe they will NOT cancel your sub. You need to go through your bank to stop getting charged.

Review's profile picture

Liam HarrellSep 10, 2019

Good app, so I buy a subscription. Stop using it, because it isn't worth $5 a month. Only method to cancel is by emailing them. After two months, no reply, still charging my card. Now I need to take up the matter with a bank. DO NOT GIVE THESE PEOPLE YOUR CREDIT CARD! THEY WON"T CANCEL WHEN YOU ASK!

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Katie KocherFeb 10, 2018

was excited to check this extension out. turned out to be a real bummer. no useful features on the free version. don't waste your time.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Mark DavisJan 31, 2017

The overview doesn't say this (as of 1/31/2017 it says the opposite), but the bluebook citation feature is actually behind a paywall, leaving the free version with no useful features. I didn't spend a lot of time with it, though.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alex LandbackOct 25, 2016

Wanted this for refreshing WL which always timed out if I was doing something else. It worked at first, but it seems the refresh feature is no longer functioning. Uninstalled and reinstalled, still timing out. No way to tell if this has been overridden by WL scripts. Wish could opt out of the Bestlaw popups and integrated features that are subscription only.

Replier's profile picture

Joe MorninDeveloperOct 31, 2016

You should be able to change this under the "Settings" tab.

Review's profile picture

Daniel F. ThorntonJun 14, 2016

Awesome features, even in the free version! One star off due to some gaps in functionality. *** Great Features *** Replicates Westlaw's reading view, and provides a similar feature in Lexis, which LexisAdvance lacks. Another great feature is the "prevent logout" feature, which sets a javascript timer to auto-reload your legal research page, which on Westlaw prevents auto-logout and having to input a client ID to resume one's session. *** Gaps in Functionality *** Some of these featueres... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Jacob GApr 26, 2016

Thank you!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Nathan CollinsFeb 20, 2015

Very useful, especially for checking Bluebook cites and linking to free resources.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Priya ChadhaFeb 13, 2015

Super helpful just for the Bluebook feature and highlighting page numbers. I also really appreciate how quickly the creator responded to an email about a bug that I sent. Looking forward to when Bluebooking is added for state cases.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps