Reviews: Beni - Your secondhand shopping assistant
Item logo image for Beni - Your secondhand shopping assistant

Beni - Your secondhand shopping assistant

joinbeni.com
Featured
4.9(

65 ratings

)

4.9 out of 5

65 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Nicole BartolottaMay 14, 2024

I'm really enjoying this app! I love the functionality and the ability to choose sizes. I just NEED to move the UI off my screen. I hate having the little green button on my screen as I'm scrolling. An option to hide it would be really perfect. With other shopping apps like Honey and Capital One's shopping app, they will just send a little drop down or something when there are deals or other options. The constant bug on my UI is very annoying but the app is so good I can't take it off.

Review's profile picture

Rachel ZookApr 12, 2024

I was looking for bridesmaids dress online, then Beni popped up and showed me the exact same color dress for half the price, secondhand. Saved me so much money and feels so good to be in line with my sustainability goals. I had never bought second hand online until Beni. I've always wanted to be more sustainable in my clothes, but don't have time to go to thrift stores, and don't have the money to spend on high quality clothes that don't cause harm. Beni is the future of fashion.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Cadence AtchinsonMar 20, 2024

an awesome option for buying second hand!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Shaina MoranMar 19, 2024

Love it, I have it on my Chrome and my phone. Today I was looking for bridesmaids shoes (and exact pair that we all had to buy) and as I was on the shopping page, Beni came out and found the exact pair, size, and color on Poshmark and it was $30 cheaper! I also want to reduce my carbon footprint (and my spending), so love this option and having Beni help me through it!

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Laura BowmanFeb 27, 2024

Absolutely love this. I've already found three things I had been looking for second hand using this extension.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Kailyn NelsonFeb 19, 2024

This worked great for me when I already knew I liked an item; I knew the fit was great and was just looking for other colors. Beni helped me find it used on Poshmark for just under half the price! I'm happy to buy items that are already on the secondhand market. Better for the planet and my wallet.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Leah SpindellFeb 8, 2024

It just makes so much sense. When I'm online shopping, I sometimes forget that for a lot of things, I don't have to pay the price that the retailers want me to. Beni makes me aware that there are already items in circulation that are either the exact same or extremely similar to the thing I'm looking at.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Felicite MoormanDec 23, 2023

Saves me 50% minimum EVERY TIME and sometimes on BETTER things than I saw in traditional retail!!! LOVE IT!!!

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Lauren TaylorOct 29, 2023

super helpful, and has a good AI tool to find the exact items or something very similar. Beni helped find a pair of pants I was looking for at 50% off with tags. I love using Beni.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Tammy SalyerOct 7, 2023

Useful. Much faster than shopping without it.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Google apps