Reviews: BeeLine Reader
Item logo image for BeeLine Reader

BeeLine Reader

beelinereader.com
Featured
3.6(

207 ratings

)
ExtensionEducation20,000 users

3.6 out of 5

207 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Zoran MJan 3, 2024

Is this another one of those extensions that works well when it does work? I have wasted one hour now and can't get it show where I need to click for it to read something - oops, I just realized it does not have a read aloud option. Why on earth not in this day and age?

2 out of 8 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

AshleyFeb 6, 2023

I used to really love this plug in because it helped me read with ease, but it no longer works with Google Docs and PDFs opening in Chrome. So disappointing, and I wish I would have known that before paying for a monthly subscription.

17 out of 18 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Uncle RonaldJan 11, 2023

I like the idea but as a student, I cannot pay this much. There is an education discount but i assume that's for schools to buy for their students? Isn't there a possibility for me to get a discount as an individual student ?

9 out of 10 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

M. H.Nov 20, 2022

Does not work consistently & pops up on every page. If you turn auto off, it pops up to tell you that you have auto turned off.

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

1866_Wazih Ullah TanzimNov 13, 2022

Creative apps

0 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Charles MaloOct 10, 2022

Popups?? Question : Why is there a pop up from this app persistently? I just want it to shut the heck up and do its job in the background: i don't care about all the notifications and popups from it, it's worse than adware.

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alexander HurdSep 27, 2022

Used to love this app, now I really hate it because there's no customer service line and they wrongfully charged me $22.00. It's unclear how I can even change my subscription settings, this is a joke. DO NOT INSTALL.

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Seren AshmoreJun 14, 2022

I have ADHD and LOVE beeline when it works - but it often doesn't on google docs where I mainly work :/

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Honk CenaMay 29, 2022

I've played with this a bit and it's a nice idea, but the color options and formatting are too limited and it was a lot of trial and error to get it to work. I wasn't a big fan of the fact that the extremely limited (five reads a day) free trial started before I even got the app to work, but I was decided on uninstalling it before I hit my limit.

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

April CropperMay 14, 2022

For reading it was fine - but the process of installing and getting it working was hard - it is unclear how to get it "registered" and there is no option on their webpage to check to see if you have an account and if it is being charged. I distrust a company that makes it this hard to tell if you are paying for something. I also agree with the others here that this should be a one time payment for a version, not a monthly subscription.

1 out of 2 found this helpful
Google apps