Reviews: Battery Status
Item logo image for Battery Status

Battery Status

guokai.dev
Featured
4.6(

31 ratings

)
ExtensionTools6,000 users

4.6 out of 5

31 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

iamrepeteApr 24, 2024

What all Chromebooks should have.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Collins KyaloMar 28, 2024

better than the other extensions

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

SophiaDracoFeb 9, 2024

I don't know why it took me so many years to realize that I needed an extension like this. It's super annoying that Chromebooks only notify me when I have 15 MINUTES left, which isn't really that accurate if the battery's older. The chromebook's 15 min notif also doesn't show up if I'm watching a fullscreen video, and idk about this extension but I hope it works. I like how this lets you set your own notifications. I'm like Jack who likes to keep my battery between a certain range for battery... Show more

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Jack StokoeDec 30, 2023

This is the only extension I've found that allows me to keep my Chromebook charge between 20-80%, which is the recommended range that supposed to optimize the battery health of my Chromebook's lithium-ion battery. It notifies me at 20% (to plug in the charger) and at 80% (to unplug it) so that I don't have to constantly check the system tray. It's amazing that Google hasn't added this functionality into Chromebooks already, but until then, thanks for creating this tool!

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jackie HanDeveloperDec 31, 2023

Thank you for your recognition.

Review's profile picture

Jon JacobsDec 18, 2023

This is -Exactly- what I've been looking for! - An alert for a Low Battery Level and - An alert for a High Battery Level. - The alerts are both visual and audible. - You let me set my own battery range. - The settings interface is fairly straight-forward and intuitive. - The current battery level is continuously visible in the browser when the extension is pinned. Great job!

4 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

LaurentJul 1, 2023

The application is very useful, fortunately it exists but it is a shame to have to install an extension to have this functionality. However, it lacks a sound option: that the notification can be permanent or in any case lasts longer. Indeed, if I am no longer in front of my chromebook, I do not perceive the notification at the risk that the next time I use it, the chromebook is turned off because the battery has been drained.

Replier's profile picture

Jackie HanDeveloperMar 1, 2024

Thanks for your feedback. From version 3.0.1 (2024/02/26), you can set notifications to stay longer.

Review's profile picture

Christophe SchouweyMay 15, 2023

RIDICULOUSLY SMALL I just want the battery status to be visible all time, large enough for me not to have to blink.

0 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Jackie HanDeveloperJun 22, 2023

The text size on the extension icon cannot be adjusted, and this is true for all extensions. I recommend setting up custom notifications or clicking on the extension icon to see current battery.

Review's profile picture

Thanh HuynhMar 11, 2023

This is a great extension. To avoid missing important notifications, such as when to connect/disconnect the charger, I would like to suggest the following configurable options for each custom notification : 1. Sticky popup window (not a page) 2. Continuous sound which stops when the charger is plugged in/unplugged or when the user disable it Thank you

2 out of 2 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Fabrianne MoralesOct 29, 2022

Exactly what I need - customizable battery level alerts. Would be extra brilliant if it comes with audible notifications. :)

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Dr. Andreas Leo FaulstichJun 9, 2022

Battery Status enables me to set notifications for battery levels. So I have set some low battery notifications to be not surprised by my Chromebook suddenly shutting down with an empty battery just because I forgot to plug it in.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps