Reviews: Battery Status Icon

4.2 out of 5

12 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Smash Ultimate WarnerJan 15, 2024

Battery Level mode can't be enabled at this time. We should all prefer Estimated Remaining Time to Become Unusable [Shut Down]!!!

Review's profile picture

Don DeBarApr 1, 2018

I really enjoy this extension. At first I was frustrated that the time remaining on the icon can't be changed but I now prefer it.

Review's profile picture

Alli champsJun 4, 2017

perfect for me working fine on chrome OS and windows with UC BROWSER and OPERA display time for use and when you move the mouse on you have the pourcentage perfect extension thank you

Review's profile picture

P SchmiedApr 26, 2017

I can only conclude that higher ratings are from people who don't use their CBs to do any actual work. This is the epitome of memory hogs, for a lousy echo of whats accessible though the system tray, but, without a low battery alert. My entire first WINDOWS OS took less RAM than this extension! Can you say "crappy coding"?

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

B WilsonApr 4, 2017

The app only displays a toolbar battery icon with the option to display 1) your remaining battery life time or 2) amount of charge remaining on your battery in % percent. The toolbar icon is SOOO small, and the displayed text is too small to see (I'm using my 10" ASUS Chromebook). Suggestion. Since the toolbar icon & information is so small, it would be great if users could click on the Battery Status Icon and a popout window appears showing a larger, easier to read battery. This simple... Show more

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

A Chrome Web Store userJan 1, 2017

Beautiful design, minimal. Wouldn't kill to add some appearance toggles/options(coloration, ability to remove badge, font, etc). Most importantly, the option to switch the badge content from remaining time on battery estimate to percent does not work. I personally find the highly variable remaining time estimate to be mostly useless and frequently inaccurate.

Review's profile picture

Maksim LysenkaSep 20, 2016

Cool! Very good job. Excellent work on my laptop Asus

Review's profile picture

Sarah RadcliffeAug 27, 2016

Perfect!

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Jonathan de JongAug 4, 2016

It works perfectly as intended, super simple and no unneeded quirks

1 person found this review to be helpful
Google apps