Reviews: BananoMiner Watch
Item logo image for BananoMiner Watch

BananoMiner Watch

sites.google.com/site/sebrock
3.3(

19 ratings

)

3.3 out of 5

19 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

Bruno HerreraJun 14, 2023

no longer working

Review's profile picture

Marcus VillalobosApr 23, 2022

this addon says my id does not exist. so does not work

5 out of 5 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Thien ThaiDec 10, 2021

What is "user id" ? Look like user id is not my wallet ? How can I find my user id ?

Review's profile picture

Daniel TrecciaJul 21, 2021

satoshi0x approved.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Lauro AndersonMay 11, 2021

Is telling me that my user ID does not exist, can anyone help with this problem? I read in the comments that "you will only see your stats on the extension after receiving your first payment". But I have been using "Folding" for 5 days and it shows me that I have 130,000 points. When will the first payment be made? Or 130,000 points in "Folding" are not yet worth 1 BAN. The team is right: "Team 234980". And my user too, because my wallet always returns the same user ID to me.

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Alistair WarwickMay 6, 2021

Hi. Great idea. Two things though: 1. Like others, my User ID is showing "User ID doesn´t exist. Please try again." I'll give it some time to see if it corrects after my next payment. 2. This may not be your problem(!); however, clicking on the PPD-BAN Calculator takes me to https://ban.family/fah which shows "This domain has expired. If you owned this domain, contact your domain registration service provider for further assistance. If you need help identifying your provider, visit https:/... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Sebastian Z. Rueckoldt (sebrock)DeveloperMay 19, 2021

Hi Alistair, issue 1 should be resolved with the latest version. Please try and let us know. Issue 2: Links to a working URL now. We are trying to improve the extension continually. Feel free to reach out with any issues or suggestions! Thanks and enjoy Bananominer!

Review's profile picture

Jeff KMar 20, 2021

The extension is super helpful, and I love it. Remember when you create a new unique mining ID you'll have to complete a few (possibly several) work units before you'll be able to look up your ID with this extension, and before you'll receive any BAN payouts. Which as of now only seems to happen twice daily. At first I was worried I wasn't getting credit for my work or that my mining ID had malfunctioned, just be patient and soon you'll be able to lookup your ID! =)

10 out of 10 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Sebastian Z. Rueckoldt (sebrock)DeveloperMay 19, 2021

Thanks for your kind words. We are trying to improve the extension continually. Feel free to reach out with any issues or suggestions!

Review's profile picture

Sasha ArcherMar 18, 2021

It's telling me that my user ID doesn't exist. The team number is wrong but there is no way to change it.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Replier's profile picture

Sebastian Z. Rueckoldt (sebrock)DeveloperMar 19, 2021

Thanks for your comment. We do not understand how the team number could be wrong. Please note that this is only for people supporting the www.banano.cc team which is team number 234980. In the folding@home client, make sure you use the user id and team which you got from bananominer.com. Also, you will only see your stats in the extension after you have received your first payment. Hope this helps you to resolve your issues. We´d appreciate if you would reconsider your rating after that.

Review's profile picture

Vasile BocseriuMar 11, 2021

is telling me my user id doesn't exist,,can anyone help with this problem? iv'e seen others like me but no one bothered to reply

2 out of 6 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Sebastian Z. Rueckoldt (sebrock)DeveloperMar 19, 2021

Hello Vasile, please be advised that you will only see your stats in the extension after you have received your first payment. Please let us know if the problem persists.

Review's profile picture

Dave yeeMar 1, 2021

It just keeps telling me my user ID does not exist. Yes it does, Im folding right now! lmao. Plz halp.

6 out of 10 found this helpful
Replier's profile picture

Sebastian Z. Rueckoldt (sebrock)DeveloperMar 19, 2021

Hi, like Devan Holt said, this was likely a result of the banano team's issues with payments. These resulted from a rate limit which foldingathome had imposed on their API, causing banano's way of getting the stats to determine the payments to fail. Also, you will only see your stats in the extension after you have received your first payment. Please let us know if the problem persists.

Google apps