Reviews: Backup WhatsApp Chats

3.2 out of 5

214 ratings

Google doesn't verify reviews. Learn more about results and reviews.

  • All reviews
  • Recent
  • Helpful
  • Highest to lowest rating
  • Lowest to highest rating
  • English
  • All languages
Review's profile picture

TL SXJun 12, 2024

Cash grab app that solves nothing. We need a real uprising against Whatsapp's practices of utterly disfunctional chat exportability

Review's profile picture

Branely KumbaMay 7, 2024

is there a way i can select and export multiple conversations?

Review's profile picture

priyankeshu pariharMar 25, 2024

works well, however, we must remember that whatsapp chats don't load on desktop these days so it can download uptil the chats have been downloaded and not beyond. but that's just how whatsapp is set up, and whatsapp as a platform sucks at managing media and such.

2 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Oluwadolabomi PeaceFeb 23, 2024

Not an option for a free trial to see how it works. Too bad

3 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Shyan ViroshithaJan 29, 2024

Highly Recommended. I've been using this chat savers for a long time and it's very easy to handle. Good Job Team.

1 person found this review to be helpful
Review's profile picture

Samsul HidayatullahJan 20, 2024

So Bad and Not Free

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

Bernat FerrerNov 22, 2023

Poor ui, poor explanation and not even the option of a free trial.

2 out of 4 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Moo Jing YiOct 27, 2023

I selected few chats and try to download but system pop up "no data to backup!". How can I do ? My desktop got all the chat history but my phone suddenly all went missing. I am looking to download the chat from web.whatsapp and try to restore at phone.

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Review's profile picture

NiGHtWolf GamingsJul 23, 2023

Hello guys, I am using this paid Chrome Extension since 3 or 4 years, when WhatsApp didn't restricted 3 months web chat limit option, I had many time conversations with WhatsApp team to remove this restriction, or provide us a proper way to export our chat with voice notes/images/videos/contact etc, but as usual, they denied everything. You guys can also appeal them to make WhatsApp more easier to us. Meanwhile I had conversation with "Fatty Noparents" then owner / creator of "Backup WhatsAp... Show more

3 out of 3 found this helpful
Review's profile picture

Aaditya KalwaniJul 6, 2023

i have 13 people's chats i would like to convert to .txt (each chat over the 40,000 messages - for my work purposes). can i get a trial key, or some way to first verify this works for me for 1 person before i purchase for the other 12?

1 person found this review to be unhelpful
Google apps